We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Horrible........”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went to Stage West last year and it was amazing...five star!! Went 5 days before closing and it was HORRIBLE!!!!!! The buffet was horrible...no variety! The champagne was cheap, the so-called fruit basket consisted of a banana, a beat up orange, 3 strawberries and a handful of grapes....on a plate just like the one from the breakfast buffet? all wrapped up in Saran Wrap!!! Breakfast was cold and greasy and not much variety.... I was actually sad that they were closing but after this experience....good riddance!! Also, the so-called fruit basket and champagne came an hour before dinner....?? What the heck?? No shampoo....just hand cream and conditioner!! Hmmm.....if they weren't closing we'd never go again...lol!!! Show was mediocre but probably the best part....aside from my other half who made it better!! Oh ya....fuzzy & blurry TV..... :(

Room Tip: Don't go....unless service picks up in the hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Public Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding the theatre and hotel. While we are pleased that you had a wonderful time a year ago, we are concerned to learn about your recent experience. Please accept our apology for the buffet and the fruit basket. We have discussed your comments with our management team and will act to ensure our food and beverage meets and exceeds expectations. The hotel and Larry's Restaurants are still open and we hope you will give us another try. Again, thank you for letting us know about this so we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    154
    112
    59
    50
See reviews for
140
148
24
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We only stayed for one night. The only reason this hotel got two stars from me was because my daughter accidentally left her phone in the room and the room cleaner put it aside for her so we found it quickly when we got back and my youngest child enjoyed the waterslide. The front desk staff isn't very friendly - they might want to try smiling at you when you enter. The hotel is dated and the rooms are too. There were no towels in our room so I had to go down to the desk to request some. They didn't answer my repeated calls down, however it could be they weren't going through because I also wasn't able to call out. They brought two bath towels and I had to ask for extra because there were 5 of us staying. I did get 5 towels, after much huffing from the man who brought them, but no hand towels or face cloths. There weren't any towels in the pool area either and my family had to drip all the way upstairs. Plaster was peeling from one of the walls in our room and the wall behind the toilet was crumbling as well. There was a clump of hair on the bathroom floor that was the wrong colour to belong to anyone in my family. The bathtub leaked water whenever someone took a shower. I had to mop up water all morning. I went to iron clothes and had to fight to get the iron out because the holder was built too close to an upper shelf and it was hard to lift it out. I decided not to iron anyway because the iron board had brown stains all over it. Despite the finding of the phone, which I appreciated, there is no way I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellisaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Public Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay here. We truly apologize for the situation with the towels and the iron. Please know that we are addressing this issue and giving the matter our full attention. We are glad to hear the phone was located. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your situation as it helps us to improve our suites and room immenities. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here on business and had an average experience. Late check in owing to delayed flights and very early departure. Very convenient to work location for business trip.

My room was ok, but hadn't been refurbished/renovated in the last 10 years+
Bar kept closing <9pm except on 1 night that I was there :(
Free wifi went down at random unannounced intervals, often in the evening when trying to work. Sometimes it didn't work at all.
Shuttle bus was "broken"
Couldn't check out on return trip because computer "wasn't working"
The hotel was apparently changing hands at the end of June, I hope new owners give it a trip into the year 2013 in facilities, service and decor.

Restaurant menu limit to gastro pub type food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jezmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Public Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that our internet service was not working properly during your stay --we realize how frustrating this can be especialy when you need to check airline schedules and stay in touch with your office and home. We will also discuss your comments regarding the lounge with our management team and ensure the hours are consistent. Thanks for letting us know; we truly appreciate your feedback and we hope you will choose to stay with us again during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for one evening June 8, 2013. We were in a suite on the fourth floor which was clean and was not one of the rooms that had been recently renovated. The two televisions were the old (not flat screen) models. On check in I noticed that the front desk employees do not wear name tags. Also, they did not ask about any car details. Before we arrived I noticed the website indicated each suite has an in room safe. Also, the booklet in the room advised there was a safe in each suite. There was no safe. We called the front desk and were told "the safe is in the closet".
We checked both closets, no safe. Went to the from desk and advised them of this. They advised they would make a note of this. The room was quiet, the mattress was comfortable. On the morning of our departure our keys would not operate our door lock so we could not enter our room. After replacing one of our key cards, which still did not work, a staff member had to bring a master key to enter the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which has been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Public Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay with us. We have spoken to the Front Desk regarding the safe not being in this suite and will respond immediately to correct this problem. We apologize for this, and for the room card not working. We were having a few issues with our room card machine but this has been fixed. We hope you will stay with us again soon --we have great rates all summer long with our Summer Sizzler Sale.
Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I, both seniors, had occasion to be overnight in Toronto. We chose the Ramada because of the excellent reviews and the location close to the venue we were attending. Also a great location just off of the 401 Highway with easy access to and from. What a wonderful choice it was! We booked a non-smoking King Suite and requested one of the newly appointed rooms. We were not disappointed as it was perfect! The room was spacious with a separate sitting area (Queen Size Sleeper Couch) and a 2nd TV. We loved the fact that there was a restaurant/bar area on site that we could go to once returning to the Hotel. The friendly and accommodating staff there helped make our stay perfect. On site there was a pool and hot tub....great pool for kids with a gigantic slide. I understand that there is also an exercise area although I didn't look for it this trip. I understand that they host children's birthday parties there for about $22.00 per child. Not sure what it all includes but if you are looking for something special for your child, this might be a great option. Lots of free parking available. Breakfast was available in the restaurant for an extra fee. McDonald's is within walking distance if one was so inclined! I also understand that they run a shuttle service to the airport. The only down side was that unfortunately only one elevator was working and we were on the 11th floor....thus long waits coming and going. We'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a newly renovated room. They are just like the pictures on their web site. Perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klexa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Public Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about Ramada Plaza Stage West Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your sharing your positive experience with others!
Our Splash Parties are a terrific idea for birthday parties! With the booking of a day room, children and parents can enjoy our 3 storey waterslide and saltwater pool and then have a lunch including birthday cake in Larry's Restaurant. How fun is that? Kids love it- parents love it!
Thanks again for your great comments and we hope to see you here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Not as close to the airport as most would like I think, but Air Canada put us up there when we missed out connections, so that's just the luck of the draw, and I'd not stayed there before. We arrived as a parcel of people from various missed flights, and the driver was keen and had a good heavy foot in getting us from the airport to the hotel too. It was near midnight checking in, but the restaurant was long closed, and food unavailable. The front desk was named by a lonely 'night auditor' unaccustomed to getting slammed, but he did a wonderful job of getting us all rushed in and some were past grumpy and blaming everything from the weather to God for their troubles. The room I had was nicely done, comfortable, quiet(ish) for Toronto, but the fridge in the room made some odd noises and I couldn't get at any outlets too unplug it. I left back to the airport at 4:30AM, and it would have been nice to have a coffee/muffin bar at the desk like many do 24/7.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a quiet room as they do have units that are not in such a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldfishingfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Public Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time to do so as it helps us to improve. Understandably, dealing with several delayed passengers would be a handful with limited staff on duty but we are pleased to hear that you were accommodated in a timely manner. We also thank you for your suggestion of the coffee and muffins and will be discussing this idea to see if it can be incorporated. We hope you will choose to stay with us again and take advantage of our Summer Sizzler Sale with terrific room rates all summer long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We used to take the kids to see a play at the attached theatre. They had good deals, especially since the swimming pool has a slide, BUT, yikes, we had to leave the hotel right after checking in because of the smells. They tried to mask smoke with a strong smelling cleaner. My throat was burning! We have never had to leave a hotel before. Ask if the slide is working before checking in and good luck! If eating at the restaurant, order the prime rib, it's great. I recommend just going to the hotel for a meal. Do not get suckered in by the great prices, you really get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Be prepared to ask for a different room if it smells or isn't clean. There are no great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljbmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Public Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Stage West. We truly appreciate your comments and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We apologize for the unpleasant odour and have already taken steps to ensure this problem is corrected. We truly do hope that you will try us again this summer -- please check out our summer sizzler sale with terrific room rates all summer long! Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for taking the time to let us know about this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#23 of 60 in Mississauga
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
Address: 5400 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel is located just 10 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes from Downtown Toronto. Located within close proximity to local area attractions, business districts and major highways this property is perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike! The property offers complimentary parking, wireless internet access and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage West All Hotel Mississauga
Stage West Toronto
Stage West All Mississauga
Hotel Stage West All Suite
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing