We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Formerly the Stage West Hotel, it is now operated under the Ramada brand. Its very impressive lobby is showcased in marble and a grand stairway. We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had an enjoyable experience. We generally arrive well ahead of check-in time and find that our room is ready. The front desk staff is very friendly, extremely competent and obliging. Check-in is prompt and efficiently completed. One of the most important features of this hotel is that we are able to leave our vehicle up to two weeks under cover (a great feature in the middle of winter) and then be driven to the airport to catch our flight well in advance of our flight time, even if it is in the wee hours of the morning--all included in the reasonable cost of the room. The friendly courtesy driver is also at the airport for pick up within 15 minutes of being called. This is an all-suites hotel with a comfortable queen bed, plus a queen sofa bed, and a well appointed bathroom. The clean rooms include a microwave, fridge, room safe, and 2 televisions resulting in a pleasurable stay.
The restaurant serves delicious meals and the staff are attentive to your every need. We have never attended any of the dinner shows at Stage West but many of our friends report that the shows and dinners are excellent. Next door there are several chain restaurants. Its proximity to Pearson Airport makes it an excellent choice when choosing a hotel. You can watch the planes take off and land but the noise is not loud enough to be bothersome. This hotel is our choice when staying in the Toronto/Mississauga area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 532 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Service in restaurant extremely slow even though we were the only customers. Bedroom very dated. Holes in blankets. One pillow each. Blankets and curtains at least 15 years old. Windows filthy. Staff just don't appear to care. Have found other guests more helpful than the staff. Sitting here in room asked for it to be made up two hours ago. No clean towels, no tea coffee etc. don't be lured by pool, freezing cold and full of chlorine. Old tvs. Bed great if you like sleeping on rocks. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinmarymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from you and value your patronage. We are very disappointed to hear that your stay wasn't enjoyable, please accept our aploglogies for any inconveniences that you may have experienced. Please feel free to contact us directly at 905-238-0159 to discuss these matters further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The first time I stayed here I booked the room through hotwire and I didn’t know what the hotel details prior to booking it. I had a pleasant stay and I stayed here for a second time after that. The location is great and the free parking is always helps. My room had a living room which was great as I had friends dropping by.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sourizaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for the feedback from your recent visit. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I loved the dinner & show and also enjoyed the clean and well maintained room we found that each and every staff member we encountered to be friendly polite and helpful and we liked the pool so much that we went back for another weekend and brought our children and they loved the pool and the pool waterslide making this a fantastic get away for couples or families!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GrantFamilyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and brought your family as well. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We always book our night before our air travel at the Stage West. Last trip our plane was cancelled due to snow storm and they extended our check out time so we didn't have to wait so long at the airport. The free internet was a godsend at 2am when we checked online to find our flight was cancelled. The parking for 2 weeks was free and the shuttle to the airport is available 24 hours and also free!. The shuttle drivers are always very friendly! My mother in law has enjoyed their theatre also so it has many perks!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beckys3624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for the feedback from your recent visit. We're very pleased to hear that we are a regular stop for you and hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had the privilege of going to "Fiddler"' one of my most cherished plays, Was I impressed.. the stage, the cast, the music, the dancing,the costumes, the lead and the energy of the fiddler on the roof wow the production is something else, I was thrilled to be in the audience. The buffet was beautiful. All my favorites were there... The catfish, roasted catfish, the little sweet peas on the pouches , and the salmon bar presentation was fab'. Our staff that nite were attentive and so 'on the ball'. A bid thank you to all at Stage West Theater for a job well done.
Maureen Nichols

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 129MaureenN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you Ms. Nichols for your wonderful comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the show and the buffet. Please come back and visit us again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed for two nights at this hotel. I was first shocked when i saw the hotel (old and a not pretty high rise), but when i entered the lobby i good a better feeling.
The room was large (small living room with fridge and microwave + separate bedroom), clean but it gets slowly older.
For the price ($80) a great deal, for a full price ($120) i would say average.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AufDerFlucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Please note that we are undergoing some renovations and hope that should you choose to stay with us again, you will notice that everything will be updated and refreshed. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Address: 5400 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $105 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel is located just 10 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes from Downtown Toronto. Located within close proximity to local area attractions, business districts and major highways this property is perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike! The property offers complimentary parking, wireless internet access and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage West All Hotel Mississauga
Stage West Toronto
Stage West All Mississauga
Hotel Stage West All Suite
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing