We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay far, far away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I got this "deal" through Hotwire and I was disappointed. Hello, the 70's called and want their hotel back. While the lobby was glitzy, it was all for show. Typically, the front entrance reeked of cigarettes and alcohol. I concur with the review by J.D. Do not go here. The mattress was extremely hard. The pillows, as he said, were foam chunks and very uncomfortable. Even the bed sheets were too short and did not extend the entire length of the bed.

The living room area of the suite had an old sofa bed and it had a new LG digital tv. However, in the so-called bedroom, it was an old Phillips crt (around 21"), which is where I really wanted a nice tv. There was a safe in the bedroom which I like since the adjoining room door was unbolted when I first checked in.

The room was generally clean, but the walls were banged up. The front door lock was coming loose and the screws could be undone by hand. There was a "scab" patch on the door where the inner door stay had been rammed so many times, it was damaging the door.

Wallpaper in the bathroom was moldy and peeling. The washroom, though, was clean and all the plumbing seemed to work well.

The whole room also smelled of commercial disinfectant. The HVAC was marginal and could barely cope with the Toronto heat and humidity. I left it on Max cool the entire two days and it never got colder. Hallways were warm.

I did not eat at the hotel as I wanted to get as far away as I could during the day.

I recommend this entire structure be demolished and they can start all over again. If you are interested in a "cheap" play to stay and are in and out, then go for it.

I will never stay here again and I would never recommend it to anyone I Liked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funky_Jim29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 536 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were there for three nights for a family function and were shocked at how bad it was, it has a better reputation then it deserves.

Our room was really beat up and cheap (gouges in the walls, broken tiles in the bathroom, bad cable connection on the tvs, pillows were "bags" of foam pieces, closet doors that were falling off.... really poor quality all around) .

The buffet breakfast has poor selection and powdered eggs! (I mean come on...) ugh...

Service was slow and rude a lot of time.

We got trapped in an elevator and the emergency phone was dead. Luckily someone had a cellphone because no one answered the alarm when we used it.

They seemed to keep the AC off in the common areas making them uncomfortable to be in.

Really, go somewhere else this place has some serious problems and makes for a really bad venue.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we had a wedding to attend out of town. It was the hotel on the invitation so that we could get the wedding discount and it was close by. The hotel itself and the rooms were clean and bright, and the bedroom had french doors opening to it to separate it from the living room which was nice.

It would have been perfect for just a couple things:
1. the elevators are very, very slow and there is only one that seems to move. Then you get to stop on every floor.
2. Check their schedule of events. There was some silly princess party thing happening and I'm not a huge fan of hordes of children and this made it even worse. There were all these little prissy girls and mothers all over the hotel and it was quite noisy as a result. This also tied up the elevator making it annoying since we were on the top floor.
3. Check-in was horribly slow. There were about 15 check-ins ahead of us when we got there and were right at the door, almost having to stand outside. They were all kids there for the princess party and only two people working at the check-in counter. Good advice would be to have a separate check-in area for these silly parties. It ties it up for the other guests and not everyone appreciates screaming children running around them when they are waiting in line for 20 minutes.

Room Tip: Again, check to see if there are any of these parties happening....you may want to choose your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fancynance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Checked in and got our room with no issues. Went to room, it was hot and muggy. Checked tge A/C and it was on high. Spewing warm air. Went back to the front desk and asked to change rooms. They did appologize and changed our room with no hassle. The new room is ok. A/C works, but no body soap in this room (only facial soap) and the bedroom half of the light bulbs are burnt out. I think I will pass next time and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel was sold out, the lobby was very busy and the staff was on their game! The entire stay and the dinner show were outstanding. The buffet was delicious and the show "Why do fools fall in love" was truly entertaining. You owe it to yourself to take in one of the many upcoming shows this fall. The second honeymoon package is a must!

Room Tip: all rooms are suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famtimeOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is located a little far from Mississauga city centre with no real restaurants or stores in its near proximity. The hotel itself though, is very very nice. A nice open lobby and a really big room! This is also the first room I've stayed at that is not a suite that comes with two TV! The bed is extremely comfortable and it has a separate side living area. We walked past the hotel pool which is equipped with a huge water slide that we unfortunately did not get to enjoy. I am not too sure if they weren't very busy that day but it was a very quiet hotel so we got to spend a relaxed quiet evening which was what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iczi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Had the overnight theater package which included a buffet dinner, show, overnight stay and buffet breakfast. Convenient location near Hwy 401, dinner was good but not great, thoroughly enjoyed the show (Why Do Fools Fall In Love) - quite entertaining and very good the music. The room (suite) was an excellent size and clean. A flat screen TV ( got to watch a bit of the Olympics) was also very nice and the buffet breakfast was excellent. On the down side I found the king size bed too hard, the bathroom could have been cleaner and the shower faucets needed repair. This hotel recently changed to a Ramada (Wyndham) and I hope they don't change the theme or atmosphere too much. I have stayed here before, would stay again and I would definitely reccommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ontario88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
3.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Address: 5400 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $112 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel is located just 10 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes from Downtown Toronto. Located within close proximity to local area attractions, business districts and major highways this property is perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike! The property offers complimentary parking, wireless internet access and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage West All Hotel Mississauga
Stage West Toronto
Stage West All Mississauga
Hotel Stage West All Suite
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing