We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$105
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$165
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$96
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,239)
Filter reviews
2,239 results
Traveler rating
693
934
396
153
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
934
396
153
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungerunway viewan early morning flightcan't beat the locationnext morningstarbucks coffeeroom serviceconvenient locationair canadabetween flightsconnecting flightlobby barparking garagethe linklong flightnight's sleepchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
1,203 - 1,208 of 2,239 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

On the last few occasions we have stayed at the Sheraton Gateway given it's proximity and convenience to the airport; this is the most compelling reason to stay here. There are no 'free' parking nights for your vehicle associated with the significant bill associated with staying at this hotel, compared to the 1 week free vehicle parking associated with most hotels surrounding the airport (which then all provide a free shuttle service to the airport). The $29 hamburger was ok, the $18 movie was on a small TV, but these luxuries we agreed to when we decided to purchase them. What blew us away were all of the 'extra' charges placed onto our final bill. Sadly in Canada everything is taxed, however hotels all across Ontario levy an additional 'hotel' tax (ok), then all hotels in Toronto levy an additional tax (for the privilege of staying in Toronto - not cool), and the Sheraton also hit us with a fee for 'international marketing?' Why? Marketing comes out of your budget and earnings, not from customers. Then despite paying good money for all of the above the hotel does not offer free WIFI - perhaps they should take a tip from Tim Horton's on that. You are provided with 30 minutes 'free,' then are charged $18 (or the like) for 24 hours of use. All members of our party had the $18 tagged onto their final bill, and none had used the internet - great way to sneak on an extra charge with the thousands of patrons coming and going, flying out early in the morning and never checking their final bill. Unless absolutely necessary I would rather stay at one of the surrounding hotels, where the price and service is far superior. This place is a cash grab, plain and simple, so if you choose to waste your money there, at least check that you haven't paid for a staff member's supper - as I'm sure there is a new policy on that.

Room Tip: Have a large credit card limit.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnyMac75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGateway, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel once again for your stay.

We are very sorry to read your review and learn of the incorrect charges on your account. As requested, please reach out to us at the hotel so that we can look into your account and rectify the charges as necessary? If you would like to share the contact information of the others in your group who were incorrectly charged, please do so - this is will help us investigate and resolve this matter.

We also want to apologize for the lack of information provided regarding the marketing fee on your folio. This fee is paid in its entirety to the Greater Toronto Hotel Association and is used to fund Tourism Toronto's Destination Marketing Program, sales and community programs. It is not a Sheraton specific fee.

Our guests enjoy complimentary access of the computers and free high speed internet access in our Link @Sheraton, the communal hub located in the main lobby. I hope that you will be able to take advantage of that facility during your next visit.

I look forward to hearing from you and we hope to regain your confidence in us so that we can welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Catherine Velie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is very nice. It has a restaurant and a bar and is situated right at the Toronto International Airport.

I was surprised that they charged for internet in the hotel rooms; $9.95 for 60 min...outrageous! Also, a small bottle of water was $4.00. I don't mind paying something for water in the room, but $4.00...really?

Since most hotels close to the airport have complimentary internet and airport shuttles, I think I will look to stay on the strip from now on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chching2010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed the night before a flight out and the convenience of being attached to terminal 3 was very nice. the room was very clean and the bed was really comfy. our room had a great view of terminal 3 and was just above the tram which runs outside the building. spent hours watching planes take off. reception staff was excellent. Restaurant was a little pricey but the food was good. would go again!

Room Tip: if you like watching planes ask for a higher floor with a good view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank needingsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGateway, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We are glad that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the comforts our hotel especially the great runway view. Thank you for also acknowledging the services of my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Catherine Velie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed here recently on the last leg of a long trip. I have stayed here before, but that was years ago. The location is excellent, attached to Terminal 3 at YYZ, and only a short train ride from Terminal 1. Very soundproof, pleasant staff at reception, and they anticipate a traveller's needs. Rooms are comfortable and the bed is to die for! Two things prevent me from giving five stars: first, the host at the Mahogany restaurant was quite abrupt and needs to learn to smile; and second, after ~20 years, the furniture is getting a little chipped. Overall, very nice to come home to, and vastly superior to its equivalent at FRA.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGateway, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel once again while flying out of Pearson Airport. I was pleased to know that you had a great stay and my team took great care of you. Thank you for your comment on our restaurant. I will share your feedback with my team for immediate follow up.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Catherine Velie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Use the hotel as a launch pad for a weekend visit. Most of my stay was focused on the suburbs but it is close to city. Had a late arrival at the airport and the Sheraton is literally steps outside the airport. Staff were very professional and pleasant. Rental cars are an elevator ride down stairs. Room was very large. Some noise from hallway. Not a problem unless the offending folks are the party people. Should not be an issue. Gym was very good. Cardio, free weights and machines. very well kept. Room was clean. Some wear but considering the location not bad. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leroyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGateway, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your launch pad for a weekend visit. I was pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and my team took great care of you, as you found our services and facilities to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Catherine Velie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews