We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport West
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Good shuttle service offsets great distance from airport.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YoungBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. I apologize that we never acknowledged your review but I can assure you that it was read and action-ed upon.

Hope you continue to choose Quality Inn Airport West for your future hotel needs when in Mississauga.


Regards


Melissa Barban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 308 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2011

My employer rented me a room here for an overnight business trip. Staff was pleasant at check in, and the main foyer was nicely decorated for the holiday season.

Upon entering my room, there were an assortment of snacks on my pillow and a lovely handwritten card thanking me for my business. I needed another wifi code for a second device in my room, and it was no problem.

The onsite restaurant was excellent, with choices in both Canadian and Thai/Vietnamese fare. The wine wasn't the greatest, but the Pho and spring rolls were delicious.

The room was very clean, and in good repair.

My only real complaint would be that the complimentary lobby coffee service is not available first thing in the morning, but instead in the afternoon and over the night. It's not that big of a deal though, as there is a coffee maker with complimentary coffee in your room, and the hotel shares a parking lot with Tim Horton's.

I hope when travelling to Mississauga again, my employer puts me up in this hotel, as I had no real complaints, and having a nice restaurant onsite that was reasonably priced was a total bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Goatzillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa G, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Goatzillah,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel because we value your patronage and certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service.

I am delighted that your employer rented you a room at our hotel rather than a competitor. We are most happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction, this tells us that we are certainly doing something right.

I also wanted to point out that we do listen to our guest comments and our lobby coffee is now available 24hrs. We hope to see you soon so that we can show you how our service has improved.

Warm Regards

Melissa Guyadeen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I have been coming to this location for several years and this morning I met Cindy for the first time. Breakfast was the usual fair but supper was a new and wonderful surprise. Cindy suggested the soup which was made from her personal recipe as well as her salad dressing. Both were VERY good and I recommend everyone try them, you won't be disappointed.
Thank you for a wonderful meal which was also very reasonably priced.
Jim R.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jr6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa G, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Jr6666,,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel because we value your patronage and certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service.

We are most happy that you particularly enjoyed our Viet-Thai Restaurant and we will pass the comments along.

Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs again in the future.

Warm Regards

Melissa Guyadeen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Dated hotel w decent sized rooms. Breakfast not included. Limited fitness center-cardio machines only. Location is close to 401 and there are a number of decent restaurants with in 5 minutes by car from the hotel. Overall it works if you have business in the area but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaunr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa G, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Shaunr52,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel because we value your patronage and certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service.

We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and the service and comfort of our guests is a top priority. I am sad that you feel we are a standard Choice Property because we pride on our service. However, we sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the information needed to correct problems and improve on the services we offer our guests.

I wanted to let you know that we have recently underwent renovations to all of our guestrooms and have completed guest bathrooms, new carpets in our King and Queen Rooms as well as extended our lobby coffee service to 24hrs.

We hope to see you soon so that you can let us know how we have improved.

Warm Regards

Melissa Guyadeen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I arrived at the hotel yesterday and waited in line to check in. Aleem was alone behind the counter, and I overheard that he should have been done work "a long time ago". I understand that he was busy, so I waited patiently for my turn. During the 10 minute wait, I saw Aleem handle several tasks simultaneously, answering the phone, booking reservations and checking in customers at the same time. He called a customer's misplaced cell phone so she could find it. He addressed a hot water issue for a customer saying he will be right up. He directed spoke decent French to direct a group of French speaking guests to the elevator. Many people would get flustered in such a hectic situation, with a dozen people trying to get their attention, but Aleem handled this with friendly confidence and enthusiasm. You will rarely find people like this. I expect a bright future for Mr. Maharaj, no matter what career choice he makes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. I apologize that we never acknowledged your review but I can assure you that it was read and action-ed upon.

Hope you continue to choose Quality Inn Airport West for your future hotel needs when in Mississauga.


Regards


Melissa Barban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Hotel clean & neat and staff very friendly and ready to help. Drove in from 100 miles away & stayed nite before flight and left car at hotel while in Europe. Very convenient. I'll do it again and choose this hotel and parking arrangment.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. I apologize that we never acknowledged your review but I can assure you that it was read and action-ed upon.

Hope you continue to choose Quality Inn Airport West for your future hotel needs when in Mississauga.


Regards


Melissa Barban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

i stayed in this hotel on tuesdayy 14th with my partner. I had a very bad day and i started talking to person on the front desk his name was sorab. I was asking him regarding the Place in downtown and he print me a map of the place and he was so polite too. Room was very neat and clean Housekeeper were really friendly too.


The staff were very helpful with us, they called us a cab and processed everything very quickly. Thank You guys great customer service at front desk. I will definitely recommend this hotel to stay in Mississauga location.
well done

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stevedavies205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. I apologize that we never acknowledged your review but I can assure you that it was read and action-ed upon.

Hope you continue to choose Quality Inn Airport West for your future hotel needs when in Mississauga.


Regards


Melissa Barban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 61 in Mississauga
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 61 in Mississauga
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport West

Address: 50 Britannia Rd E | East Mississauga, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $81 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
108 rm hotel offering a mix of traditional, business executive and Jacuzzi suites. We offer spacious modern rooms renovated in 2016. Fitness Center with Dry Sauna and Business Center. Guests will appreciate several dining options within walking distance as well as being close to Palladium, Square One Shopping Center and Hershey Center Arena. All Choice Privilege members receive extra perks including welcome snack baskets.. Come visit us today. Hotels serves complimentary hot breakfast everyday in the lobby breakfast room between 6:30 am to 9:30 am from Monday to Friday and from 7 am to 10 am on weekends. The Check in time is 3 PM and check out is 11 AM the next day. The Hotel does not offer free shuttle service to and from the Pearson International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport West Hotel Mississauga
Quality Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airport West Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing