We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, Wireless awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff, Wireless awful”
Reviewed September 30, 2008

The staff was great, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and adequate. Yes, the parking complex was tight, but manageable. We were happy with everything except for the internet access.

The biggest issue we had was with the wireless internet. It was decent between 6am and 8am but flaky throughout the day and horrible at night. We called the front desk for an explanation only to be told that there were a lot of people using it. For a hotel that boasts business services, you would think decent internet access would be a must. No wonder it's complimentary... :(

We wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone requiring a reliable internet connection. In this day and age, it's just not acceptable.

  • Liked — Food from room service was great
  • Disliked — Unreliable and sometimes unusable internet access
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank valdous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    214
    158
    73
    52
See reviews for
138
95
69
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2008

The advertised room was not what we got on check in, instead we were expected to pay extra to upgrade to the room that was advertised on expedia. The downstairs entrance is very inviting and gives the impression that the hotel is nice. However when you acutally get out of the elevator to your floor, you start to see the dingy carpeting that needed cleaning a long time ago and the wooden work that could use an upgrade as well. In addition to the decor, we had a toilet problem. The only thing I can say is they responded quickly to that problem. It is also far from the airport and downtown and there is no shuttle that takes you from the airport there. The taxi fare is about $40 CAD. Could not wait to get out, checked into another hotel and would not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chiquetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2008

The novotel is across the road from Square One mall, and near to main road to downtown Toronto.
Check in was unventful and the room are standard, with cable TV.

Internet access is $12.95 per 24 hrs, but is difficult to set up without calling support line ( freephone)

4 day car park pass is $20 and is good value.

Good gym and pool

nothing bad to say about Novotel, but nothing that stands out either.... a good all rond stay.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Seemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2008

To anyone who's looking for a great hotel close to shopping this is the place. The food in the restaurant was excellent and service at the front desk was the best I have experienced.

  • Liked — Great sevice!!!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lhynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2008

Twice I stayed at the Novotel requesting that aeroplan miles are credited and promises are made by the front desk, but it never took place. Novotel is a partner of Aeroplan, so why would not they credit the miles. Air Canada could not take care of it unless the Hotel issues the credit. So my next hotel will be the one which honors the promises, despite the fact that Iliked the room and the foods??

Marwan Halabi

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank aeroplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2008

The Front Desk staff are very nice and helpful. Believe what you read about the parking lot; it is very tough to get around the corners.
I had some issues working at night with the wireless internet coming up and down.

  • Liked — The catwalk going to the office complex.
  • Disliked — One of the bartenders in the Cafe Nichol had his head up his [-], and kept me waiting for my bill for over a 1/2 hour!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rfl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2008

The first thing you will notice if you're driving a car is the ridiculous parking garage. It seems to be designed for very small cars. If you're driving even something the size of a mid-size car watch out as you make the turns going up and down to different levels.

The lobby is pleasant and the staff are actually quite helpful and professional.

The restaurant is mediocre on it's best day.

The hallways (and I checked out several of them to be sure I wasn't put on a dumpy floor) have peeled wallpaper, scuff marks on the walls, and grimy carpet.

My room was stuffy and the grimy carpet motif followed me from the hallway.

There are other hotels in Mississauga that appear to be new from the outside. That is where I will stay when I return to Mississauga.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank spinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
4.9 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 60 in Mississauga
343 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Property: Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Address: 3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toronto Mississauga is a 3 star hotel 25 min from the centre of Toronto and 18 km from Pearson International Airport. For guests on a business trip we offer free wireless internet throughout the hotel and 7 conference rooms. For a fun and relaxing break with your family, Square One, the largest shopping mall in Canada, the Living Arts Centre and Playdium are all nearby while Niagara Falls is an hour away. The hotel features a restaurant, onsite parking and a heated indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Accor Toronto Mississauga Center
Novotel Mississauga
Mississauga Novotel
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing