We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better value elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here in April for a three day conference held at the hotel. This review is a complete reflection on the quality of the hotel itself, the staff was excellent, helpful, and a breeze to deal with. Novotel pretty much defines "average", however with that being said it is certainly worse than most hotels I've stayed at. A good word to describe it would be dated, the room designs are weird to say the least and the bed comes with two tiny, tiny pillows.

I'm not really picky nor do I like ripping on hotels, I also stayed for free so it didn't bug me much that this hotel was pretty much sub-par across the board. The hotel food was definitely decent we ate here for lunch every day and that was certainly a bright spot. The bar selection is dreadful I believe your choices of beer are Sapporo and Coors light on tap? If not then something just like that.

We are returning to the second half of the conference later this month I'm not dreading it but I can confidently say if it was on my dime I wouldn't even consider staying here. There are better options for the same price no doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hauzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel. I am sorry to read that some of our services did not meet with your expectations.
I am glad you are returning and would be happy to meet with you to ensure your stay is better accommodated this time.
Please feel free to reach out to me when you are at the hotel.

Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 645 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kiyotaka S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

There is nothing fancy or special about this hotel. There is also nothing at all wrong with the hotel. The rooms and the building were clean and functional. The facilities are nice enough. I had some very loud neighbors, but that is not the hotel's fault. The hotel apologized for their noise. I don't know if they did anything about it, but I was not terribly bothered about it either. The shuttle driver dropped me at my office at 9.00 AM and asked me if he could pick me up for the airport since he told me not to book a taxi from the front desk, a day before. I said yes,at 4.00 PM.
He came on time to pick me up but at the Airport demanded $65.00 for the trip. I asked him, as to why he didn't tell me it would be charged? He said,he owns and run the shuttle within the city only for the hotel,and it would be extra for the Airport. I was left with no choice but to pay him $65.00 as I would have missed the flight.
Be careful of this shuttle driving scammer!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 893David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share with me your recent experience at the hotel.
I would like to convey my most sincere apologies for the incidents you have encountered during your stay and the inconvenience caused.
I was made aware the next morning on the noise disturbance. For your information, our hotel reception associates contacted the hotel guest occupying the noisy guest room.

In regards to the limousine driver, the hotel works with a prefered limousine company who charges $48 for airport transfer. We have never encountered this situation before and suspect that the limousine you took that morning was not the prefered company of the hotel.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedbacks and will ensure these are shared with our team members.

I hope this matter will not prevent you from returning as we would much appreciate another opportunity to show you that we can do much better.

Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is decent, but there are better choices. I won't stay here again.

If you're not familiar with Novotel, it's a simple, mid-level hotel with basic limited amenities. I'd describe it as a modern Holiday Inn.

The hotel is very clean and the front-desk is prompt and organized. The room was especially clean. Housekeeping here is on their game!

The biggest let-down was the breakfast. It's buffet style (first red flag) with a large selection of "hot items", all served stone-cold at 7:30 AM! Ever tried to eat stone cold french toast & bacon?! Yep, it's horrible. Everything was cold and the staff were clueless to the problem. There are no alternative places to eat close by, so this experience really sucked.

Also, there's no on-site parking so you'll need to pay $13 extra to park. And .. the hotel bar's food service closes quite early, so don't show up hungry @ 10PM like I did! You'll be directed to a fridge behind the front desk where they keep some sandwiches.

Room Tip: I stayed in "exec king" on the 15th floor. Nice room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pro_CNDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mississauga. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed for a night on a business trip. The room was small compared to some of other hotels I have stayed. It looked fresh and newly done. Lots of airline crew as well, as its closer to the Airport.The check in was smooth and easy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rshamni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at the Novotel Mississauga Center.
I take pleasure to read your positive comment and would like to thank you for the feedback which will be shared with teams.

I trust you had a safe journey back home and look forward to welcome you again soon on your next trip to Mississauga.

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Attended a conference at this hotel and am relieved that I didn't elect to stay here overnight. It was a disaster from start to finish. I begin with the outrageously overpriced, labyrinthine, sardine can parking structure. The entire thing was dimly lit and the entrances marked by poor signage. The coffee service was lukewarm at best and the bussing services were non-existent in the dimly lit basement where my conference was held. One positive: the room's acoustics and media equipment worked. Lunch, in the hotel's main floor restaurant, was served at a snail's pace making several participants late returning from the hour-long break. Again, this was one floor above and no one ordered multiple courses. When I attempted to leave the hotel, I discovered that the single available paid parking machine was out of service, necessitating a wait in line for a lengthy payment process for the poor value parking. I would avoid at all costs and will not be attending any other events advertised at this location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nearby_Nerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mississauga. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a very pleasant hotel with helpful staff and we had a comfortable spacious room. Breakfast (buffet) was excellent and we were very impressed with Donald who served us daily and gave good local travel advice. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Mississauga on your last trip.
I sincerely appreciate the time you took to share your experience. It is a pleasure to receive such a positive review and you may rest assure that your kind message will be shared with the teams as well as to Don who will enjoy reading it.

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back soon at the Novotel.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Waterside Inn
The Waterside Inn
#34 of 60 in Mississauga
187 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
4.9 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#9 of 60 in Mississauga
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Address: 3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $95 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toronto Mississauga is a 3 star hotel 25 min from the centre of Toronto and 18 km from Pearson International Airport. For guests on a business trip we offer free wireless internet throughout the hotel and 7 conference rooms. For a fun and relaxing break with your family, Square One, the largest shopping mall in Canada, the Living Arts Centre and Playdium are all nearby while Niagara Falls is an hour away. The hotel features a restaurant, onsite parking and a heated indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Accor Toronto Mississauga Center
Novotel Mississauga
Mississauga Novotel
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing