We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not like the pictures ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Booked this for an event in Mississauga when we arrived I heard guy at the desk talking to someone in the phone about moving people's rooms around because of no water in the rooms.
Not a good start!
Checked in and got to our rooms although our confirmation said we had a view of the lake we were facing North away from the lake. But at least we had water!
The room was small and dingy lighting was terrible and nothing like the pics they post online.
Bright nite was
We had a room with breakfast included and the buffet was actually quite good. A good selection to choose from and misty things were hot.
Not sure I would recommend a stay here but breakfast yes!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Timmet14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Novotel Mississauga. I sorry to read that you level of experience did not meet with your expectations.

After reviewing your comments, an investigation was conducted to find out the source of a water shortage as have not experience this situation.
In regards to the bedroom, we will make sure to reserve you in one of our upgraded rooms for your next visit which are located on the upper floors so you can appreciate a more comfortable stay.

Thank you once again for sharing yoru feedback. I hope this unfortunate experience will not keep you away from returning and give us an opportunity that we can do much better.

Sincerely.

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 671 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

the novotel hotel is in the downtown mississauga, right across from square one shopping center, and city hall, it is convenient to all major highways and fifteen minutes to Toronto international airport, it is well maintained, staff is friendly and attentive it also have a restaurant, pool and gym facilities, I had a wonderful stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are good ,comes with a mini fridge, and drinks .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nezasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments related to your recent stay at the hotel. I am very pleased that our services met with your expectations.
We take pride in what we do and I will pass your feedback to the teams as it provides fantastic motivations to everyone.
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience as it helps us to maintain a good reputation on the market.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely
Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Good location by Square One shopping center with decent restaurant choices close. The $13/day parking fee is steep. Room was small with very uncomfortable sofa/fold out bed as the other piece of furniture. Should just be considered another bed and not good for a sofa. Stained carpet, well worn furniture, and the noisy a/c unit dominate the room. The heater cycled on-and-off loudly all night long precluding a consistent night sleep. The bed was great, but with the noise of the HVAC, sleep was difficult. Breakfast was adequate. Overall there are much better choices in Mississauga at similar prices

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleetwood_brougham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mississauga. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

For the amount of money paid for one night in this hotel, I thought it was pretty good. Nothing stood out as being amazing, but there was parking on site, a small gym, including a pool and hot tub, many meeting rooms for multiple conferences, and a resturant that serves breakfast attached to the hotel building. There was also room service as with most hotels.

The resturant was over priced, but you are within walking distance to the Square One mall and a seperate Tim Hortons. So if you are looking for your coffee and lunch spots that are a little more reasonable, they are there.

The staff were friendly enough, I never asked for any extra accomodations, and there were no issues with my room. The sleep was comfortable, they offer a soft and a firm pilow on each bed, so regardless of preference, you should be fairly comfortable.

Getting around to the parking lot was a bit tricky having never been there before. The address is on Hurontario st. And that is where the GPS takes you, but the entrance is actually around the back. So you either have to turn up the street before the hotel, or pass it and then come around the back way.

Overall, for $150 (conference pricing) it was comfortable, met my needs, and was good. Didn't blow me away, but they did everything they promised they would.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhappy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Mississauga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Staff was not very friendly and is extremely overprice on every thing the only person that was friendly was housekeeping and the gentlemen and check me out. I have stayed and 3 stars hotel before and gotten better service then this. would never use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mississauga. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
5.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#40 of 61 in Mississauga
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West
6.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Address: 3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $92 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toronto Mississauga is a 3 star hotel 25 min from the centre of Toronto and 18 km from Pearson International Airport. For guests on a business trip we offer free wireless internet throughout the hotel and 7 conference rooms. For a fun and relaxing break with your family, Square One, the largest shopping mall in Canada, the Living Arts Centre and Playdium are all nearby while Niagara Falls is an hour away. The hotel features a restaurant, onsite parking and a heated indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Accor Toronto Mississauga Center
Novotel Mississauga
Mississauga Novotel
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing