We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be aware!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Be aware!!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked my small wedding at this hotel. The food was not the quality you pay for. We were ruhed to eat so that the servers can go home early. They cleared the wine bottles before we finished drinking, Some were not touched when they took them away. The guest were wondering why! While I was changing to do a dance show, they said that they opened all the champagne bottles I paid for. At $50.00/bottle, some of my guest said that they only opened 3 bottles and filled a little bit in every glass.
When I complained, I was offered a dinner with the cheff. I declined. They forgot about my complaint. What a rip off. DON'T Go THERE.

Room Tip: don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent experience at the hotel. I am sorry to read that our services did not meet with your expectations.
After discussing with the banquet team of the hotel, I have received some additional detailed informations which I would be happy to discuss with you.
You may reach me at the hotel at your convenience at 905.896.1000.

Thank you and I look forward to hear from you.

Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    215
    160
    74
    52
See reviews for
138
97
69
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, ON
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is in a good location, right across from Square One. Rooms are decent enough, could use a little face life but perfect if you are just there to sleep. Rooms come with a bar fridge which is always a plus. The downfall....being charged $13/day per car to park on top of the room fees. Not a fan! Just read that you can bring pets though which is another plus.
Overall...decent stay for the night but don't know if I would return because of the parking fees.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the hotel. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and will share this information with our teams.
With our very best rergards

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Located in a very nice place with the Square One Mall only a 10mins walk. Despite being located in a residential area, it was quite. Room service was wonderful, menu could be a bit more varied. Overall very happy with the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stariderc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I take great pleasure to read your positive experience on your recent stay at the Novotel Mississauga center. Thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction as it provide a great source of motivation for the team members.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Mississauga.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of the very good low budget hotels in this area. Very cooperative staff. Good location. Wide range of facilities available. Hotel Novotel Mississauga, Ontario, Canada is very modern, convenient and well-situated. But this hotel really need to work on renovating the rooms in order to live up it's NOVOTEL name

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you sharing your recent experience at the Novotel Mississauga. I take pleasure to read that our services met your level of expectations. I am also pleased to inform you that the hotel bedrooms will be renovated in 2014.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Finding a pet friendly hotel in central Mississauga was my task in August. We had to bring Charlie the Cat with us for a few days because there was no one around to look after him. Thank goodness he travels well in the car. I called several hotels in Mississauga including one of my favourites, the Waterside Inn, only to be told "no pets". I was glad to hear that Novotel accepted our little friend. We ended up with a three day special for $125 a night plus taxes which was good. The cleaning staff were very accommodating. They waited for us to to give them the "all clear" sign so they could look after the room. Thanks Novotel. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: Novotel Mississauga has been a fixture in the Square One area for many years. The location is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience on your recent stay at the hotel.
I am glad to read that our services met with your expectations and will be sure to share this with our team members as it provides a great source of motivation.
I hope you all had a safe trip back home and we look forward to welcome you back with Charlie in a near future.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I think it was overpriced. I got a small room and I had to pay about $1000 for about ten or eight days. It has free Internet, and a nice view of Marilyn Monroe Condos. Except for the price tag it's a great place to stay in. And anyways, if you want to live in the Square One area, you can expect a similar price tag for apartments too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagar_Bhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your impressions on your recent stay at the Novotel Mississauga.
I am pleased to see that our services and facilities respond positively to your expectations and will share these with our teams.
Our pricing structure followd very much the rate of the market practiced in Mississauga and changes as per the occupancy of the hotel. I am sorry this refected low on your rating for value for money.
We offer long stay package rate, which I am sure would answer better your needs, with benefits and services and would be pleased to introduce them to you the next time you need an accomodation for an extend period of time.

Thank you again for taking the time to share this with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haz-Zebbug, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Before staying at this hotel, I had read different reviews of this place and was somehow not convinced. Yet when I experienced this hotel, it resulted in one of the best places I stayed in throughout the time I spent in Canada and USA. The hotel is situated in a quiet area and lobby is very bright. The staff were very helpful. Hotel rooms where clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent too. Wifi was free and available around the whole hotel. I would definitely stay there again if I had to visit once more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emanazzopardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest

It is a pleasure to receive your comment on your last experience at the hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
Your feedback will be shared with the teams as it provides a great source of motivation for all of us.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Toronto.

Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
4.9 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Property: Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Address: 3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toronto Mississauga is a 3 star hotel 25 min from the centre of Toronto and 18 km from Pearson International Airport. For guests on a business trip we offer free wireless internet throughout the hotel and 7 conference rooms. For a fun and relaxing break with your family, Square One, the largest shopping mall in Canada, the Living Arts Centre and Playdium are all nearby while Niagara Falls is an hour away. The hotel features a restaurant, onsite parking and a heated indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Accor Toronto Mississauga Center
Novotel Mississauga
Mississauga Novotel
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing