We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed for one night. For the price this is a fabulous hotel. Very friendly staff, clean room, good shower, nice breakfast (good croissants - and I am fussy about croissants). The rooms are on the small side, and the parking lot is rather tight. Great location for the Living Arts Centre.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us, It is certainly the best compliment we can hope to receive.

Your message will be shared with the teams as it provides a fantastic source of motivation to the staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 671 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

First off, the majority of the service was great and the hotel was clean.

The internet in the hotel was terrible no matter what time of the day or week it was. I called the front desk and they made me talk to service provider. The provider said he fixed it and within an hour it was back to slow again. It was so slow it took five minutes just to load the google search. This was a big deal because i needed internet service to work in the evenings. I had to use my cellphone for internet service on my laptop. This is not cheap to do. I stayd two weeks and it never changed.

The rooms dont have fridges or microwaves. It cost extra to get a fridge. The heating system is very noisy.

Overall i would say stay somewhere else if you can help it. This was the only hotel within walking distance from where i was working.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at the hotel.
I am sorry to read that the speed of our internet service did not meet with your expectations. The matter has been brought up and an upgrade of the system is expected to occur very soon.

I realised how much of an inconvenience this matter must have been for you and you may rest assure of our undivided attention to resolve this matter urgently.

In regards to the other aspect of your stay, should you decide to stay with us in the future, I am sure our sales dept will be able to work out an all inclusive rate for a long stay accomodation .
Do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you and Best regards

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

It was so dissappointing to be told we could not use the $15.00.daily" food" credit towards breakfast..we were explained that that was in the fine prints on line, which is how we booked the two day stay....okay..we missed the detail..however there was very little attempt to compensate the abvious dissappointment....When we checked out we were charge for two day parking which is nowhere to be mentionned in the promo detail(which I took the time to read ....again....)There is so many options out there for our numerous bussiness trips during a year...we will choose another venue.....I do want to mention to amazing food and service we experience while our company spent 600.00 on dinner that night....I thing the managment could have picked up one parking maybe....we are in the business as well....we understand the impact of a missed opportunity...!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickel-for-my-words
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the hotel.
I am sorry to read that the some of our services did not meet with your expectations and would appreciate some of your time to discuss this matter on the phone.

The hotel number is 905.896.1000 or alternatively an email to my attention at dider.dolivet@accor.com with your contact information would be much appreciated.

Thank you and I look forward to hear from you.
Sincerely
Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Visited because I had some business in Mississauga. The location was convenient for my purposes although it is not very near any good restaurants or a store where I could buy snacks. The room was nicely furnished and included a couch and desk area. I think I was allergic to the carpet cleaning solution - there were some odd cleaning smells in the hotel but overall I thought it was decently clean. Will stay there again if I have more business in the area - the hotel seemed like a good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Neon_Blue10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing yoru experience on your last stay at the hotel. Your comments will be shared with the teams as it provide a great source of motivation.
We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel on your next trip to Mississauga
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed for a few days in November 2012 to attend a course. We drove to the hotel and had to pay for parking in a fairly unfriendly parking lot. The ramps were fairly steep and the curves were dangerous and we did see evidence of accidents left on the walls!! I wouldn't want to park in this lot again. Back to the hotel - quite alright for the price we paid and the breakfast was fair. The room was big enough and one good thing was it is within walking distance to Square One - a humongous shopping mall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.
I am gald to read that you have enjoyed your stay and have taken note of your remarks regarding our parking lot.
We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good hotel in heart of Mississauga. I would stay there again. On a nice day you can walk to the mall and the transit center. The high floors have a nice view of the area. This hotel is not in downtown Toronto if you are expecting that. It is 15 minutes without traffic to YYZ

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAFSF05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be passed along to the teams at it provides a great source of motivation.
Best wishes for 2013 and we look forward to welcome you back at the Novotel Mississauga.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel is rather aged and room looks and feels about outdated. However staffs are very friendly at the front desk. everything in the room is working fine. Bed is very comfortable, in fact better than a lot of other hotel. The comforter is heavy type, very nice. Pillows quality has room to be improved. Ask for extra pillows to make it up. Room is clean. Water pressure and temperature is very good! Typical Novotel bath toiletries. Covered car park is right next to the hotel building, you will appreciate how good is it in deep winter Toronto. Internet speed is very good too!
Walking distance (in summer) to the mall, Square One.
it is not too far from the airport, perfect hotel for short stay or transit in Toronto!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with two beds, room size is bigger than the one with just one bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VolVic71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be passed along to the teams in order to review and address the areas brought to our attention.
Best wishes for 2013 and we look forward to welcome you back at the Novotel Mississauga.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
5.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#40 of 61 in Mississauga
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West
6.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Address: 3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $92 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toronto Mississauga is a 3 star hotel 25 min from the centre of Toronto and 18 km from Pearson International Airport. For guests on a business trip we offer free wireless internet throughout the hotel and 7 conference rooms. For a fun and relaxing break with your family, Square One, the largest shopping mall in Canada, the Living Arts Centre and Playdium are all nearby while Niagara Falls is an hour away. The hotel features a restaurant, onsite parking and a heated indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Accor Toronto Mississauga Center
Novotel Mississauga
Mississauga Novotel
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing