We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toronto Mississauga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Smithton, Illinois, USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Toronto Mississauga”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good hotel in heart of Mississauga. I would stay there again. On a nice day you can walk to the mall and the transit center. The high floors have a nice view of the area. This hotel is not in downtown Toronto if you are expecting that. It is 15 minutes without traffic to YYZ

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAFSF05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be passed along to the teams at it provides a great source of motivation.
Best wishes for 2013 and we look forward to welcome you back at the Novotel Mississauga.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    216
    163
    76
    53
See reviews for
141
98
70
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel is rather aged and room looks and feels about outdated. However staffs are very friendly at the front desk. everything in the room is working fine. Bed is very comfortable, in fact better than a lot of other hotel. The comforter is heavy type, very nice. Pillows quality has room to be improved. Ask for extra pillows to make it up. Room is clean. Water pressure and temperature is very good! Typical Novotel bath toiletries. Covered car park is right next to the hotel building, you will appreciate how good is it in deep winter Toronto. Internet speed is very good too!
Walking distance (in summer) to the mall, Square One.
it is not too far from the airport, perfect hotel for short stay or transit in Toronto!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with two beds, room size is bigger than the one with just one bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VolVic71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be passed along to the teams in order to review and address the areas brought to our attention.
Best wishes for 2013 and we look forward to welcome you back at the Novotel Mississauga.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is quite outdated in terms of the rooms and interiour. The charges of the minibar and in-room telephone is way to high and its allmost to point of robbery. So before using the phone check the charges.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us.
I have taken notes of your remarks regarding the minibar and telephone charges. Our prices are regularly benchmarked against other hotels to ensure competitive rates.
However It will be looked into to ensure no diparity exist.

I hope this will not prevent you for returning to the hotel as we would be pleased to welcome you back.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Novotel Mississauga has a wonderful lobby and nice corner restaurant for breakfast. We stayed here two nights and my hubby had business and I had free time. We were on an upper floor and had a very clean and comfortable room with a view. The bonus for us was that I was able to walk to Square One to shop whenever I wanted because the location is so close to the Novotel. This was a bonus as we visited just before the holidays!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and you get a view of Mississauga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babybluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be passed along to the teams in the hotels who will be very pleased, as it provides us with great motivation.
Best wishes for 2013 and we look forward to welcome you back at the Novotel Mississauga.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Hotel Location is Very Good and near to the famous Sqaure one shopping center, many facilities are arround and could be reached by walking, Hotel Team are very freindly and have high customer service.
However, Breakfast was not including high varaities and we have to pay additional charge for the Parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naddourra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the hotel.
Like all downtown hotels, and others in the area, we do charge for our indoor parking facility.
I will share your comment with the restaurant team concerning your observation on the buffet and you may rest assure that the necessary steps will be taken to address the situation.
I look forward to welcome you back at the hotel soon.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and attended a meeting at the hotel. We found the service excellent and our room clean and quiet. My husband forgot his razor and when we called down, someone came up very quickly to deliver one. The meeting accommodation was very comfortable and met all our needs. The food, both at the meeting and in the hotel restaurant, was very good. In the restaurant, the service was very customer-focused. I did not like the white wine I was served and immediately it was taken away and replaced. All in all, it is a hotel I would book again especially for a meeting that included those flying in to Pearson airport as access to the hotel was very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the hotel.
I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and will communicate your feedback to the teams.
We strive for excellence in service and your comments is certainly the best reward we can expect to receive.
I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip in the area.

With our best attention at all times,
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The lobby is nice but the hotel is very dated and the rooms need a complete facelift, back to the 70's decor wise for the bathrooms. Notwithstanding this the rooms were clean and comfortable although can be expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeyboy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at the hotel.
I appreciate your feedback and understand you may not have been entirely satisfied with the decor of the hotel. Your comments will be reviewed for further consideration and will share it with the team.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Novotel Mississauga. On behalf of the team, I wish you a Happy New Year and Best Wishes for 2013.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
4.9 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#9 of 60 in Mississauga
349 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
3.8 mi away
The Waterside Inn
The Waterside Inn
#31 of 60 in Mississauga
175 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Property: Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Address: 3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toronto Mississauga is a 3 star hotel 25 min from the centre of Toronto and 18 km from Pearson International Airport. For guests on a business trip we offer free wireless internet throughout the hotel and 7 conference rooms. For a fun and relaxing break with your family, Square One, the largest shopping mall in Canada, the Living Arts Centre and Playdium are all nearby while Niagara Falls is an hour away. The hotel features a restaurant, onsite parking and a heated indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Accor Toronto Mississauga Center
Novotel Mississauga
Mississauga Novotel
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing