We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The outside of the hotel looked okay.
But the inside looked nice, the staff were welcoming.
Our room was non-smoking but smelled very smokey we notified the front desk we only stayed for 2 nights so it was not a huge problem.
Our room key stopped working twice we had to get it fixed.
The continental breakfast was not included.
The pool and fitness center were excellent. Beds were okay. Rooms were spotless.
The bathrooms were nice I liked the shower.
It is very close to square one :D and in a great location.
Overall our stay was very good!!
We recommend the Novotel missassauga city centre for you're sure to be enjoyable stay in Toronto!!
Enjoy Square One:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marshmellow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    215
    162
    74
    52
See reviews for
139
97
69
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here at the end of June for business. My company booked the hotel, due to price and proximity to our head office. I've stayed here once in the past and remember why I didnt like it the first time. The rooms are in need of updating and I found them to be a bit dirty. The floor of my bathroom had what looked like green nail polish spilled all over it and the carpet was horribly stained. The air conditioner was so loud I had to actually turn it off to sleep at night, which was uncomfortable since it was plus 30 outside. The in-room ammenities were sub-par, the hair dryer was some budget model from 1980, and the tv looked the same. I would never stay here again if I didn't have to. I found the service to be decent from the staff, though I didn't ask for anything all week except for coffee refills, which came quickly. The gym is ok, with some cardio equipment and universal etc. There are even raquetball/basketball courts, which was kind of neat if you're into that. The location is ok, it's located near the best mall in mississauga and there are some restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caribbean_Zingara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
297 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here in May because my husband was running in the Mississauga Marathon.

I found this hotel to be over-priced for what they offered (and we received a special marathon rate). No breakfast, but parking & wi-fi is included. Considering we stayed because of a marathon, a complimentary breakfast would have gone a long way to improve our regard of this hotel.

The rooms are very dated, in some strange 80's European type of decor. The bed was lumpy & the pillows very small & far too few of them (I had to use cushions from the couch).

The place was clean, but definitely needs a complete renovation.

The location, however, is the best part of this hotel. Walking distance to Square One, restaurants, Whole Foods & most importantly, the marathon start line :)

I would never stay here again, unless it was convenient because of the marathon (if my husband runs it again next year) or if I had to attend a wedding or something in the area & it was the closest/cheapest hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlwrldgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were coming in from London and didn't want to drive to far so we picked this hotel as it was close to everything. We were going clubbing and wanted hair and makeup done. Found everything across the road at Square one. Hotel was great . Clean nice rooms and comfortable beds. Nice pool with a deep end. You don't see that much anymore. Great hot tub and gym too.

Room Tip: We were on the back you should ask for a view facing Square one . Then you have something to look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margsavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

I booked the hotel through another website, and they forgot to fax the confirmation to the hotel so when I got there I did not have a room. They bent over backwards to get the confirmation. The hotel was clean and the interior was simple and not overly impressive. Parking is expensive. Quality for the price is not great but the staff is great. Would come back.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca_Lee_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
291 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed here on business, and my company chose it for the price. I can see why they offer cut rates. While not terrible, it was mediocre in many ways - drab decor that looked like it came from a 1990 Ikea catalog, antique, small TV with a remote that didnt work, carpeting that needs replacing or a good steamcleaning...

On the positive side - pleasant and courteous staff, overall clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ottawatraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed her for the MIT soccer tournament and we thought the hotel did a great job. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy and if something wasn't right they were there in minutes to fix ie.sheets for the trundle bed. Our room was a double with a trundle that would sleep 4. It also had a stocked mini bar that you could purchse from, a coffee maker and we received a welcome package with coupon etc for square one mall which is right accross the road. We also received free parking and free continental breakfast. Which was great for the kids. Adults didn't love the food selection but we were happy we didn't have to go anywhere and it was free. the pool wasn't over crowded and we had use of a hospitality suite and we ordered in a team meal, the hotel was even nice enough to provide us with plates. Our kids roamed the halls and were never hounded, there was security throughout the hotel and they watched but as long as the kids were not misbehaving they were not bothered. We as a team were impressed with the way this hotel treated our team and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yelsel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
4.9 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
347 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
3.8 mi away
The Waterside Inn
The Waterside Inn
#33 of 60 in Mississauga
170 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Property: Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Address: 3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toronto Mississauga is a 3 star hotel 25 min from the centre of Toronto and 18 km from Pearson International Airport. For guests on a business trip we offer free wireless internet throughout the hotel and 7 conference rooms. For a fun and relaxing break with your family, Square One, the largest shopping mall in Canada, the Living Arts Centre and Playdium are all nearby while Niagara Falls is an hour away. The hotel features a restaurant, onsite parking and a heated indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Accor Toronto Mississauga Center
Novotel Mississauga
Mississauga Novotel
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing