We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is business hotel, but still a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here when we went out for our buddies birthday, it is a massive place.
We stayed in the south tower, it is everything that you could want.
The staff was ok, but they are trained to get you in and get you going, the downside to that is that since I had a broken arm and wrist, I had to ask to have someone help me as no one was at the concierge desk and were nowhere to be seen.
I definitely hate that conference centres that are outside of the downtown core with a lot of parking charge almost $15.00! Even for guests.
The rooms, they have everything you need; fast internet, a charging and work area at nice desk in a beautiful modern room with comfy beds.
Could not ask for a better room with a few extras.

Room Tip: Food a bit expensive, may want to go out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVcornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 785 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Check in was fast, efficient & friendly. Room was immaculately clean upon arrival & was cleaned to the same standard on each of our 3 days there. Rooms have been pleasantly updated even though this is an older property.Free parking & wifi very much appreciated.pool area was clean and well maintained however expect to line up to get in on the weekend (a when water slide is open)..50 person max in the pool area includes those sitting on the deck area too. Ordered room service breakfast one morning-it was delivered quickly in a courteous manner. Quality of food was just average though-nothing wrong with it-just nothing to rave about either.

We would definitely stay at this property again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the south tower & rooms are configured in a square so no long hallways. This cuts d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 3 times (this review was for the last stay). The hotel is a bit remote. It's close to the highway which makes it easy to get to, but the closest fun place is quite far if you don't have a car. The hotel itself is great. Staff was excellent and very friendly. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The gym was amazing. Usually hotel gyms are small and limited - not this one. The hotel gym was just perfect. Breakfast was ok, a little pricey for what you get. Overall the hotel is a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for a work conference and it was overall really good. Checking in was a little slow as there was only one staff member, but she was very nice. Overall staff members were nice and courteous and were fast to bring things up to our room when requested. The room was nice and clean and seemed recently renovated. The beds were comfortable and the room had a good desk for working. The food at the hotel was good and was your typical hotel cost. Overall a good hotel if you need to stay in that area.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Luv2Travel1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Visited the hotel for a 3 day conference in March.
While there were several conferences/events going on in the hotel at the same time we were not impeded in any way.
facilities were spacious and well serviced; staff was readily available and courteous;
food and break snacks were good.
Only negative had to be parking. While the space seemed plentiful enough there were few spaces available -busy hotel and an adjoining athletic club. Finding a space took a long time and when one was finally found it was a long walk to access the facility.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drillguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I ended up at the Delta in the middle of the night, courtesy of Air Canada when my flight was cancelled and a planeload of us were shuttled to various hotels in the area.

The staff is what made this an 'Excellent' stay for me. George, the night clerk who was assisting all of us arriving at 2am, tired and frustrated, was friendly, patient, and went out of his way to help two of us in particular who were desperate for something (anything) to eat at 2:30am. He couldn't have been kinder. The next day, the staff throughout was friendly and helpful, I don't think I walked by single staff member without getting a friendly greeting and smile.

The property itself was nice, with the room being very modern and updated, and very functional to do some work out of in the morning. The common spaces were nice, and typical of a large business class/conference centre hotel like this one.

I don't travel much within Canada, so this property and other Deltas are usually not on my radar, but based on this experience alone, I would consider staying here again if I found myself in Mississauga for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonD34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here with family and attended a conference at the same time.
Nice hotel, room was adequate, not outstanding, but fine.
Very nice pool and hot tub area. Entire hotel is very nicely laid out, parking is free and easy access. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
The attached gym is a public gym, members from outside the hotel use it, and the hotel pool facilities. This is not a problem at all. The gym is fantastic, best I've ever used. Best to avoid using the gym between 5-7pm as it is busier then. Having said that, they have plenty of equipment to go around.
Only annoyance i experienced was that they tried to charge me for making local calls from my room. I refused to pay for making local calls and they changed the bill. I have never been charged for making local calls before and found that very strange.
Very nice hotel overall, great for business, families, or whatever.

Room Tip: Some construction in various areas of hotel, try to avoid those areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale

Address: 6750 Mississauga Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 2L3, Canada (Formerly Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $99 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale is conveniently located close to Highway 401 and just 20 minutes to downtown Toronto and Toronto Pearson International. Book a spacious guest room featuring complimentary WiFi, a 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and a generously-sized work area with an ergonomic chair and a connectivity dock. Our higher floor rooms offer fantastic views and additional amenities. Unwind with a cocktail before dining on delicious international specialties in Quest Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Meadowvale Hotel
Delta Meadowvale Resort
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing