We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip relaxed Maggie T”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Springfield
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Business trip relaxed Maggie T”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Company meeting at the Delta Meadowvale so smooth and relaxed the room was so clean and amenities were great.
We had dinner in the Quest the chef came out to see us the food was awesome fresh and delicious I am a vegan was very pleased with what they did for me .On banquet was made a beautiful dish the was to die for .Would love to have recipe .Warren the waiter who served breakfast was just so pleasant I felt like I knew him for a long time he spoke to all his patrons that way personal touch is hard to find in this day and age .We live in a non personal world today .People would like to text you just so they don't have to use their face mucles to speak .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Margaret T

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale, and that our staff was able to such a positive impact on our stay we will be sure to recognize Warren.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing on your next stay with us,.
Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    253
    68
    28
    24
See reviews for
144
73
19
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GTA
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I had great initial service here and booked again for this trip. It seems my loyalty was not worth anything as they nickel and dime'd me. Dasha, the evening manager refused to give me free parking, which I was able to receive the first visit. No accountability and they didn't care. There are better choices.

$19 per night it cost additionally for a parking spot in the middle of suburbia. I paid less for a full four star hotel in downtown Toronto during this visit. They have lost my business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KW-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear KW-Canada

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Please allow me to apologize for your experience at check in and the consistencies of what we offer. As some rates and packages do include parking I will be sure to follow up with everyone on the Front Desk to ensure that they are all aware of this.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing on your next stay with us,.
Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

When we arrived it was the day after the Toronto ice storm. The hotel never lost power and they waived parking fees for the duration of our stay as a courtesy to all the people who were staying there due to lost power in their home. We were there as Christmas visitors. Staff were unfailingly helpful, welcoming and courteous. In-room dining was prompt and always as ordered. And the greatest HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET I have ever had the pleasure of using in a hotel. For the first time ever I did not need to use anything else. It was fast, never went down...totally awesome. Oh - and FREE. Yes, they don't rip you off and charge you by the day like most other hotels!
We also used the Meadowvale Health Club free while there. Awesome perk for hotel guests. We would def return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the North Tower. Parking lot access was decent. It was quiet, even though the 401 is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSusieQ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear MrsSusieQ7

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It’s great to hear that enjoyed your Christmas stay with at the Delta Meadowvale, I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the rest of the team here.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing on your next stay with us,.
Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was my second visit and I can say I was welcomed with the same friendly service. You definitely need a car or order a taxi well before you need it to get around. Breakfast buffet was a bit boring and expensive for the choices however the restaurant staff were very friendly and checked on me often. Pool and Gym were sufficient. As mentioned by another reviewer it is still a Good Place to Stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAL102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear RAL102

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It’s great to hear that enjoyed your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale. It’s nice to hear back from our repeat guests about our consistent welcoming service.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing on your next stay with us,.
Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I have stayed at this place many times over the last 10 years. The rooms have been completely renovated in a very modern motif. The work areas and the bathrooms are completely new and very functional. The breakfast is about average and I was surprised that there are no egg options on the buffet (just scrambled). If there is any complaint about this hotel, it is the lack of soundproofing for the rooms. I was on the side of the hotel that faced the main highways and the noise level from the roads was quite high. While there are renovations ongoing with all of the balconies, I don't know if they are replacing the sliding glass doors or not. Overall, it is still a good place to stay in the Mississauga area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear mpaws

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It’s great to hear that enjoyed your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale. Please allow me to apologize that you found the room you were in to be loud, we will be sure to address that with our Engineering team.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing on your next stay with us,.
Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We went as a group of friends for "girls" weekend. Fast check in- very helpful. We asked for adjoining rooms when booking & we did receive them (which often does not happen). The rooms were clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable! We ate at the hotel for convenience, and had a very good meal. We were served by Ammal, & she attended our requests with attention to detail. She said that we looked like we were having fun, & gave us complimentary taste of desert. We had such great time that we ate the breakfast (brunch) buffet the next morning. We were served by Roxanna that was also above average in our questions & requests. Brunch was about $25 each which was a bit pricey, but for us it was well worth it as we were well taken care of. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Theresa M

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that enjoyed your recent “girls weekend” at the Delta Meadowvale, we are very proud to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make it a great weekend for you.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing on your next stay with us,.
Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sondalo
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

You need a car to get to the hotel. Rooms are ample and bathroom very confortable with bathtube. Breakfast is available both rich buffet and a la cart. Very fast internet. Very good price. If you get to breakfast at rush hours you have to wait a bit to be seated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stone651128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear stone651128

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that enjoyed your recent at the Delta Meadowvale.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing on your next stay with us,.
Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale

Property: Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale
Address: 6750 Mississauga Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 2L3, Canada (Formerly Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale is conveniently located close to Highway 401 and just 20 minutes to downtown Toronto and Toronto Pearson International. Book a spacious guest room featuring complimentary WiFi, a 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and a generously-sized work area with an ergonomic chair and a connectivity dock. Our higher floor rooms offer fantastic views and additional amenities. Unwind with a cocktail before dining on delicious international specialties in Quest Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Meadowvale Hotel
Delta Meadowvale Resort
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing