We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not too shabby, I will be back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale
Ranked #5 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Shanghai China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not too shabby, I will be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I recently stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and modern decorated. I was most impressed with the working desk that had connectors for ALL various inputs to connect to the TV. HDMI, VGA, DVI?, RCA's. Very nice for business guests

Comparing it to the 4 seasons down the road (which I stayed at this week) the Delta was a much better hotel. More comfortable and nicer beds. Real glasses to have a drink of water rather than el'cheapo plastic cups.

Carpet could use upgrading soon. It didn't seem dirty, just aged. I wish the waterslides were open. I'd bring my family down while I worked in the city.

Breakfast was horrible for 24 dollars!.. give me a Break! Dinner was pricy too.. but ok. I suggest driving to "Tims" around the corner for a coffee and breakfast sandwich. Also many local restaurants near by

I will be back for sure. I just wont be paying 24 dollars for lukewarm, premade, watery, scrambled eggs

Room Tip: bring your family if you can, they would like it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanghaiCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear ShanghaiCanuck,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I was glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. I do apologize about your experience with breakfast and dinner, and will be passing your feedback along to our Food and Beverage Manager to follow up with. The feedback our guests provide us with allows us to grow as a company. We do invite you to come back with your family to enjoy the waterslide and the swimming pool.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    219
    61
    18
    20
See reviews for
115
60
13
335
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

If fast internet speeds are important to you when you travel, this is the place. Also, the food and staff are superior. Highly recommended for business or personal travel. A bit far from the airport, but worth the ride. Toronto also allows you to clear US Customs while in the Toronto airport so leaving the airport when arriving in the US is not delayed by arrivals from multiple countries.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear RMagee,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I was very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and in particular the service our team members have provided. We have a dedicated team of employees who strive to provide professional and exceptional service to all of our guests, and I am glad that we have been able to achieve that during your stay.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is now a good place to stay now that all the rooms have been modernized. The front staff was really nice and double checked to make sure our stay was pleasant. There are plenty of restaurants nearby so I did not eat in the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodandTea_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Kathy T

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale. We are very pleased that our front desk made sure that your stay was enjoyable and you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, so you can enjoy all the Delta Meadowvale has to offer.


Best Regards,
Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We chose the Delta Meadowvale because of its location to a black tie function that we were attending on 4/27/13. It is located right off Highway 401. The price was right, with free parking, and the room was very nice. There was a nice 3-piece painting hanging above the bed that piqued our interest, and the bed itself was very cozy. The room is extremely large and had all of the conveniences (except fridge) we needed. The only drawback was the balcony, which is actually only two feet in depth. We generally like to lounge on balconies of hotels during our stays, so this was a bit disappointing. The lobby store was not super-expensive and offered a variety of items. The Business Center is actually located in the store, for a fee, which is nominal. I paid $3 for 5 minutes, but 15 minutes would have been $3.99. The bar/restaurant is a bit expensive, but the food is good and there is a breakfast buffet (at least on Sunday).

Although not within walking distance, there are plenty of places to shop a few minutes to the north. There is a mall that has everything, including a liquor store that resembles a State Store with every choice imaginable. We plan to stay again within the next few weeks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcbarber930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear mcbarber930,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan on returning. I wanted to follow up on a few of the items that you had mentioned that would have made your stay more comfortable. The rooms in the North tower do have smaller balconies; however the south tower does offer larger balconies to give you that added space you were looking for. Our rooms do not have fridges in them, however they are available upon request, I hope that helps for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here for a conference. Both bedrooms in our 15th floor, two room, two bath, suite were beautifully outfitted with a complete set of computer attachments so I could display Power Point slides on a large screen to help prepare a lecture. Accommodating front desk staff. Restaurant with eclectic menu and friendly service. Water slide, pool and other helpful amenities that we did not take advantage of. Oddly, they charge for computer time in their 'business center'. Tacky in my humble opinion. Expect a 'rainwater' or gentle spray from the pretty Moen fixture-equipped bathroom rather than a traditional shower with a vigorous spray that I am used to. On the other hand, the perfumed soap (or 'bar") was quite pleasant to use. Conveniently located just of Mississauga Road, near a major highway and in walking distance of a car rental store. Overall, a first class hotel experience. Interesting how little touches can influence the perception of a hotel. For example, there is a (irksome) charge for parking unless the conference is covering the cost, which mine did. But wonderful bed clothes and pillows, if you care about that sort of thing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Fisherdoc,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale. We are very pleased that you had a great conference and enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms.

It’s great to hear that we were able to offer you a first class hotel experience I will be sure to share you comments with the rest of the staff here at the Delta Meadowvale.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best Regards,
Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I use the Delta Hotel chain all the time and enjoy the benefits that come from their loyalty program. A recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale reinforced what I love. Great staff. Openness to other ideas and great service as ever. Lindy Ip arranged a great cocktail party for us, Kevin Schmidt listened and responded and help was offered for me at a new location ---Delta Suites Vancouver with Keltie Wellwood. And these are usually background people. The regular staff are always so warm and welcoming. Big thanks to all of you!

Room Tip: the more you use a Delta hotel, the better it gets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adriene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Adriene J

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback from you recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

It’s great to hear your comments about the staff at the Meadowvale, we aim to please and it’s always nice to the feedback from our regular guest. I will be sure to share your comments with staff that you have mentioned.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed on business and whilst the room is clean, of adequate quality, functional and delivers, the rest of the hotel lacks something. There is no atmosphere and the only thing of note is the constant tide of people going somewhere (perhaps they discovered what I haven't on my two trips to it!?) armed with swimming or hockey kit. The only food available seems to be a sports bar and it isn't very good and overall one just feels like one is in an eaterie at the airport.

There is nothing bad about this hotel but nothing special either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skoyen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Skoyen89

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from you recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very sorry to that you felt that the hotel was missing something, we try to fit all guests needs and if there was something that we could have done to be more suited for we would have tried our best to ensure that you felt welcome and at home during your visit.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
7.1 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale

Property: Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale
Address: 6750 Mississauga Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 2L3, Canada (Formerly Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale is conveniently located close to Highway 401 and just 20 minutes to downtown Toronto and Toronto Pearson International. Book a spacious guest room featuring complimentary WiFi, a 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and a generously-sized work area with an ergonomic chair and a connectivity dock. Our higher floor rooms offer fantastic views and additional amenities. Unwind with a cocktail before dining on delicious international specialties in Quest Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Meadowvale Hotel
Delta Meadowvale Resort
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing