We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice refurb and lovely staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice refurb and lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stay here on business when in the area. The staff have always been excellent - they really are wonderful but they were usually driven to get recognition via feedback which resulted in you getting routinely asked to give personal feedback. BUT.... either I was lucky or they have changed the process as this time, I was passed only one feedback card but the service was just as warm and friendly as ever.

The rooms have recently been upgraded and are both comfortable and functional (there is a very good working area now). The wifi was excellent and free.

I don't have a car so often eat in the hotel often. The food is fine but I find breakfast is very expensive, especially when you only want coffee and toast.

Note: There are nice restaurants within summer walking distance but not in freezing conditions!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rooney-Swindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear, Rooney-Swindon
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that our staff made your stay a true Delta experience, however I do apologize that you have been pushed in the past to provide your feedback I will be sure to pass this along to the front office team..

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    219
    62
    18
    20
See reviews for
116
60
13
336
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I am originally from Mississauga and have been inside this hotel many times for special events, this past weekend was the first time I'd stayed.
My husband and I were looking for a hotel that would be convenient to a restaurant we were meeting friends at and selected the Delta Meadowvale based on my positive experiences with the hotel. Great decision! We were upgraded to a renovated room on the 14th floor with a king bed. It was very nicely decorated, clean...really everything you could ask for. Pool looked nice (didn't have time to use it)..hopefully next time!
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear melmo1
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that you made the decision to try the Delta Meadowvale, and that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. The next time you are at the hotel you will have to try all the amenities that we have to offer that you did not get a chance to experience this time around.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed here two nights in December to disconnect from the busy professional business life. It allowed me a quiet place to work and relax. They have a pool and fitness centre which was very nice. The restaurant is great quality food, though the prices are steep. The room was newly renovated with the new 'smart' desks which was very nice.

I would stay here again for sure and totally recommend as a nice way to escape from your busy life and recharge your batteries.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing south on a corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaverickBenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear BradleMa
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that you were able to escape to the Delta Meadowvale and get that much needed R&R that we all need from time to time. It’s great to hear your comments about our new rooms and food quality.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This is one very nice hotel! We ended up bringing an extra teenager along, and the front desk immediately switched our room to accomodate us. The room was clean, the bathroom was huge and the bed was so comfy that I'm insisting we get a new mattress (BTW, hotel manager... where can I get one??) The boys had a total blast on the waterslide, which was available until 11:00 p.m.! Great time... we will be back!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Tammy K,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that our staff made your stay a true Delta experience, and that we could accommodate your request. It’s very nice to hear that you and your family and friends were able to enjoy the amenities that we have to offer.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband has been staying at this hotel for business since Sept 2012 and it is his home away from home. I decided to tag along for a long weekend and I had a wonderful, relaxing stay. First of all, I am very particular on hotel cleanliness. I could not find a single detail that was missed in our room. The bathrooms, sheets, carperts were all spotless and very well taken care of. The service was exceptional- everyone from the individuals providing room service, the waitresses / bartenders, the receptionist at the gym and the GM, Robert- everyone despite their ranking were fabulous and made us feel as though we were their #1 priority and long time friends. I would also recommend having the breakfast buffet, maybe appetitizers at some point, and drinks at the hotel restuarant. My last day there my husband was working so after my aquatics workout, I decided to sit at the bar and have lunch and a few drinks- I ended up chatting with some wonderful ladies- bartender and waitress. I felt like we were old friends. Although I did plenty of relaxing, it was nice to chat and interact with other women. I would definately stay at this hotel again- they really made a wonderful first impression.

Room Tip: All the rooms are recently remodeled and up to date- especially with the technology, I'm assumin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zirkyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Zirkyfamily,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that our staff made your stay a true Delta experience and that you were able to join your husband at his home away from home, and that you were able to enjoy all that the Delta Meadowvale has to offer.

It’s always great to see and hear the feedback from our regular guests, and when their families have chance to experience our hotel we like to ensure that they get a the true Delta experience.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I am am a vendor to Walmart and am there at least once a month on business. I get a Walmart rate of approx $130. Just down the street from Walmart head office so it`s convenient. There are other hotels in the area, but this is the nicest. Resto is nice. Rooms and bathroom are a bit above average. Certainly worth the money. The only other hotel in the are that xomes close, but doesn`t match, is the Sheraton Four Points ( a touch cheaper with the Walmart discount). Problem is, Delta is only in Canada so their loyalty program can only be redeemed at hotels across Canada.

Room Tip: Ask for Walmart discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Mike K,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that our staff made your stay a true Delta experience. It’s always nice to hear from our regular guests, and the convenience that we offer to our business travelers.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night on Saturday January 12 as we were attending a corporate event in the hotel itself.

This is a very large hotel with many amenities and very very spacious.

We had a Deluxe King room and it was nicely modernized - great bed, Philosophy brand toiletries, a great power station with built in chargers for all your devices, sliding glass doors to a mini balcony, couch and table area. Really everything you could need (no fridge though, that I recall, not that we needed one). Coffee maker is in closet which meant we forgot about it in the morning, so, don't do that! :)

Service was great at check in and it was also really good at the event itself. Very good food, etc. Our event had a pretty elaborate theme and they obviously had no issue with the large scale props etc that were brought in - so if you are planning any type of event I can presume that they are quite open to many ideas or requests.

We used the pool on Sunday morning. There is a large hot tub, regular swimming pool, and a three story water slide - which, even if you are grown-up, i recommend going on the slide, it's really fun. Unfortunately, i wasn't able to use the women's steam room as it was being repaired that weekend. But, that wasn't really an issue. The change room for the pool is smallish, so, go there as ready as you possibly can. You need a code to enter the change room and the pool, so, it helps to know that *before* you get down there.

A couple small things to note though - for some reason the TV is set up that if you start on channel 2 or 3, and try to just scroll up through the channels it takes you to 59 (The 'Delta Channel). It seems that that is just the way it's set up - we had to keep going back and forth to the menu and selecting from there. We even called to ask about it.

Also, about an hour after we checked in, housekeeping knocked on the door to see if everything was okay - it was. Then, Sunday morning about 10:30 (check out is at noon), housekeeping knocked again to see if we were still there, so that they could clean. Both times they were polite and nice, but, in less than 24 hours being interrupted twice like that seemed unnecessary.

Other notes -
There is a coffee kiosk open in the mornings.
The Quest Bar / Restaurant is really the only food option on site,
The lobby is really nice and expansive, with lots of seating and even a fireplace area off to the side.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndieDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear AndieDH

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that our staff made your stay a true Delta experience and that you and your family were able to enjoy all that the Delta Meadowvale has to offer.

We strive to offer the highest level of guest satisfaction and offer the best experience possible, it’s great to hear the feedback when we do, thank you

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
7.1 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale

Property: Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale
Address: 6750 Mississauga Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 2L3, Canada (Formerly Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale is conveniently located close to Highway 401 and just 20 minutes to downtown Toronto and Toronto Pearson International. Book a spacious guest room featuring complimentary WiFi, a 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and a generously-sized work area with an ergonomic chair and a connectivity dock. Our higher floor rooms offer fantastic views and additional amenities. Unwind with a cocktail before dining on delicious international specialties in Quest Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Meadowvale Hotel
Delta Meadowvale Resort
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing