We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I recently had the opportunity to visit the Best Western Plus Toronto Airport for a one night stay before my flight. This was my first time at the hotel and despite the fact that they are presently undergoing renovations, everthing is still going along efficiently. The Front Desk Staff have to work in a construction site and still seem to maintain a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. My room was well equipped and the bed and pillows a delight. Unfortunately, I did not get a chance to use the pool. I was sorry that I was not able to spend more time. The shuttle to the airport was also a plus for the hotel. Looking forward to going back again in the future to see all the new renovations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mujskokatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,123 - 1,129 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Was charged a rate higher than my confirmation. Be sure to check your bill. Hotel is under renovation. Shuttle service is every 40 minutes so be sure to allow for this time from and to the airport. Room was fine, little dated but ok. Carpet needed vacuuming. Beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank gregoryc743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed as a sleep and fly to catch an early morning flight. Room was ok though not to Best Western Plus standards. The lounge/bar in the hotel is old and run down and the lobby is under construction. The staff were friendly though and the room was adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agingtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We use this hotel to be near the airport for early morning flights the next day. The staff are absolutely accomodating. The room was decorated nicely and the bed was very comfortable. Booking the early morning shuttle to the airport was a snap and the journey to the airport was on time as listed.This was not the first time we have used this Best Western hotel and it definately will be our choise in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buncky3255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

A good, clean (even with the renovations happening), reasonable place to stay while overnighting because of airline scheduling. Restaurant and lounge hours were convenient were even with our late arrival and early departure times. The shuttle service was excellent. I know that was still running after 10 PM and it starts at 5:20 AM for our early departure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 90Dean90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We spent the night on as a stopover between flights. It was very close to the airport and a free shuttle service was provided. Although the lobby was under construction, everything was great. The staff were very friendly and we were upgraded to a luxury suite with a sauna. Too bad we didn't have more time to spend there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AcadiaMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

we stayed here before leaving for vacation in the d.r. The hotel was very nice and staff were great. We had a problem with the booking because we were suppose to have room with leaving car there and they had no knowledge of leaving car. That was not their fault though as we had booked through hotels.com. the staff were great and they gave us the special rate and also upgraded our room, which they really didn't have to do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and ratings on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that not only did we live up to your expectations, but exceeded it. Your comments and ratings will help us keep our spirits high and strive harder to provide seamless and intuitive service.

I have discussed your feedback in detail in an appropriate forum. The entire team Joins me in thanking you for your kind words and we look forward to have you staying with us soon.

Warm Regards

Achal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#20 of 61 in Mississauga
1,353 reviews
3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 5825 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $86 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing