We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very propfessional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Very propfessional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were impressed with the helpful and friendly attitude of the staff. We are grateful that it is located so close to the airport and their park and fly service is amazing!!! The whole lobby area is going through a face lift...so we understand the lack of entry decor. However all reno's were being handled with the very least intrusive means to the customer and for this we applaud them.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 597louisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    420
    231
    90
    88
See reviews for
342
417
156
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I had dates change on my travel itinerary, Achal, the guest services manager, was able to get things sorted for me in a courteous and professional manner, I would absolutely book with them again!! A++

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed for one very short night on March 1st. Clean room and comfy beds. The hotel lobby was undergoing some renovations. We had read that the shuttle service was available 24h/day, but we were told that the first shuttle was at 3:20 am, which was a bit late for us...We took it anyway.There was a big line-up for the bus and some people could not even sit down. Since they did not want to miss their flight, they hopped in and stood up the entire time, which was not very safe. The hotel should manage more carefully the shuttles. I guess it could be pretty easy to take reservations for the shuttle and get a larger bus if more people need it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t0mletatac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I used to always stay at Holiday Inn - but I switched to Best Western over a year ago - & never looked back!... The Holiday Inn Priority Club Points deal was OK, bu the Best Western has a much better program - particularly if you are like me & use the Best Western's Master Card as well. Also, most Best Western Hotels offer a Free Breakfast, and it looks like they are switching them all to Free Breakfast. From the Best Western Hotels that I've stayed at with Free Breakfast, we've found that the Breakfasts are "Outstanding" - which makes the overall value of staying at a Best Western even better!...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The drive to Toronto prior to a trip south was very difficult. We traversed icy and snow drifted roads, taking detours around multi-car pile-ups. Finally arriving 2 hours after our expected arrival we were greeted by Achal who apologized for the hotel construction and then offered a room upgrade we gratefully accepted. The room was very clean and the upgrades included a large Jacuzzi and a sauna. Very warm welcome after such a cold start!! Nice close location to the airport as well and after the construction will be even better. The restaurant was the only questionable portion of the evening. There was not enough staff to handle the influx of customers in the bar/restaurant and the food was not of the best quality (greasy wings and didn't seem fresh). That aside, we would definitely try this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

While I was not happy with the $34 cab ride from the airport......I vowed on the way home to find where to call a shuttle......could not find the couresty phone for that.....so paid another cab ride. I seriously could have gotten downtown for $21 flat the sign at the aiprort said but I went about 8 minutes for $34 - so perhaps an indication that the hotel is a $34 cab drive away from the airport might help.

Aside from that - great service at the hotel. I might suggest keeping the bar and restaurant open until 11pm. Many planes land at 9 or 9:30 and by time you clear customs; get your luggage and get to the airport - you are tired and hungry and have no services.

However - staff is great; beds are super; wakeup call comes on time; book your shuttle for the next morning departure and they are on time and super friendly people.

I will for sure use your hotel again.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winnerwinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed at this Best Western with my husband, just for 1 night to catch an early flight.
They are doing some renovations at the entrance so my first impression of the hotel was not the best. Then a lady in the front desk was almost rude checking us in, she had a face like she obviously did not want to be there, and was anything but helpful.
The room was dated, the shower was leaking, and the cleanliness could definitely have been better.
They provide a shuttle to the airport, than runs every 40 min/24hrs, but make sure you reserve it! otherwise they may run out of spots.
Overall this hotel was ok for 1 night, but I would not have liked to stay there for any longer. The price is not affordable either, 85 USD/night, seems a bit too much for what you actually get.
Do your homework and try to find a better/cheaper option nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to the renovations going on in the hotel. It has been our constant endeavor to provide our guests with world class services and to make their stay as comfortable as possible. We are upgrading our lobby to take it to an entirely different level and would love to have you with us again. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional quality of service to all our guests, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. I would like to assure you that this is a one off incidence and may I urge you to not let this be an indelible perception.

We remain firmly committed to the ethos and values of hospitality and customer centricity and in accordance, look forward to regaining faith and confidence in the brand and I hope will grant us an opportunity to serve you with renewed focus and enthusiasm.

Warm Regards

Achal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#14 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#2 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Address: 5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing