We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Close to airport far from Downtown Toronto” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Close to airport far from Downtown Toronto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel because of its proximity to the Toronto airport and very convenienant to the 401 highway.The rooms are standard for 2 or 3 star hotel .Has good amenties.Find it expensive comapred with other similar properties closeby.Clean rooms and well kept with the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway with less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyT785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    423
    234
    93
    90
See reviews for
349
417
157
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel several times before heading out on trips. The value is good and hotel is clean, well located and offers parking. Subway(food) right across the driveway and many other options for food are close.
For quality and price a you'd have a hard time finding better. Bonus they give you airmiles or you can redeem for a free night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walsh3032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Outdated, dreary and tatty,Furniture in room dark and chipped, bathroom adequate but not luxurious ( only 1 set toiletries even though booked for 2.)Clean enough but not pristine and bathroom poor standard of decoration. Told breakfast was 9.95 each - turned out there was no continetal buffet, merely al a carte ( read expensive - very) menu.Considering we had an executive room I am very ,very disppointed. Oh ,and in the dining room, I cant delude you and say restaurant - holes in wall with broken and hanging off plastic guards. Not good if you have youngsters with you. We have stayed at hotels all over Canada - and this was the worst.By far.
Grumpy man on front desk at night didnt have a clue what I was saying or asking for, I gave up in frustration.The only good thing was checking out....

Room Tip: Had executive room and it was poor standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
Level Contributor
330 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

After arriving late and finding out I had booked a wrong date last October on my computer with points. The lady at the desk worked hard with Best Western points dept to get them to correct it but they would not. She then on her own offered us a free room.. Great service and beyond my expectations. The hotel is convenient and not difficult to find, about 4 km away. Bed was comfortable and the second floor was quiet even with hotel filled with girls hockey teams. Security was toning it down at 11 pm. Restaurant was closed but bar, lounge was open late and the serve the best Cassidias I have had, as well as a huge plate of superb wings at a reasonable cost. Starting to show a little wear, but I would recommend this place and would stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in March prior to our early morning flight and left our vehicle at the hotel for the week but would never stay here again. The people in the room next to us had a party going on all night long even after we complained to the front desk the noise still continued and we got very little sleep prior to our early morning flight. It was not a secure parking lot and we did not feel comfortable leaving our vehicle here for the week. The shuttle going to the airport leaves every 40 minutes and when we checked in we picked the time for the morning shuttle but when we arrived back in Toronto at 10:15 pm we called for the shuttle and were told it wouldn't be there until 11:30pm so we had to wait over an hour. We have stayed at other hotels in the area that have much better services.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMK003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for leaving your comments.

I am glad to hear that your park and fly experience went well. Unfortunately there must of been a room that was a little too loud, I am extremely sorry about this. We have a shuttle service that runs to and from the airport 24hrs a day every 40 minutes.

We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Paul Takhar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked for our family (three kids) well in advance, but when we arrived we got a room with a king size bed and a hide-a-bed - without pillows or sheets. (Yes, we checked the entire room, including drawers.) They were quick to bring some up, but I somewhat resent having to make the bed when I am paying for the room. Hide-a-bed mattress was damn near antiquated to boot. Service was fast and friendly however, and the kids enjoyed the pool. The shuttle was super - to and from the airport for free (save for the tip of course) so I can't complain, but coffee in the early morning would have been appreciated. (They do have some after a specific hour of course, but we had an early, early flight, and none was offered or provided.) Room was clean as well. The walls are thin though, but security staff stationed on the floor kept the rowdy kids that were playing in the halls from ruining the night. (Where their parents were, I do not know. Sigh.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review

I am glad you enjoyed our stay/fly pacakage and the shuttle service to and from the airport. You comments about the sheets are appricated, I have shared these with our housekeeping manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more holidays to come.

Regards

Paul Takhar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#15 of 61 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#2 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Address: 5825 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing