We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a few nights stay and as a conference facility.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a few nights stay and as a conference facility.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is the third year in a row that I have stayed at this hotel for a conference. For the rate we pay, this is fantastic value for money. The staff are courteous and helpful. If something isn't right, they will go out of their way to make it right, and all of our requests were seen to. The rooms are clean and bright, and the beds/pillows are the most comfortable I've ever slept on. The restaurant service can be a little slow, but the staff are so genuinely polite and nice that it makes up for it. Parking can be a little difficult trying to find a space, but I have always managed to find one eventually. There is a free shuttle service to the airport, which is great for those looking to get away efficiently the next day. You may have to call and arrange a pick-up, though. It is very close to the airport/runways, so you will hear the planes during the day, but I've never been aware of them at night. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleJenniren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    420
    232
    91
    88
See reviews for
343
417
156
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Its was a great experience staying at the Best Western on Dixie road. Its Location which is very close to the Airport, close to the malls in Mississauga, and above all very good friendly service, and they always have great deals.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

While the rooms were large (10 foot ceilings) and the beds were nice, the breakfast in the morning left much to be desired. The "scrambled eggs" were overdone, dry and mostly inedible. The rest of the selections were okay.
The staff was very accommodating even providing a Sumsung cell phone recharger for an evening using one left in a room by a previous client. The hospitality room was large enough for the 23 Scots and guests to enjoy an evening of entertainment. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel is priced right, but in the middle of nowhere. Some of the staff were friendly. Some refused to provide quarters for the quarters-only drink machines. Who has quarters only drink machines any more? One of them didn't work and you had to go to different floors to find them. Hint - they were the cheapest to be found. The coffee in the room and in the restaurant was terrible. They talked about conserving water then had old school toilets that used tons of water. The restaurant was only average but Don the server was good. We told the housekeeping staff not to come one day and they never showed again. A better bet is the Best Western Plus on Eglinton just south of the airport.

Room Tip: South view is Mississauga city center and north view airfield.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawny75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked a room through hotels.com over the phone and were told by the hotel.com representative we could park our car at the hotel for the week we would be on vacation. However Hotels.com did not actually book this service for us. When we went to check in, we were only booked for a room. We then spoke to the manager Achal, who helped us out. We explained what had happened and he found us a spot to park for the week even though they were technically sold out of this package; plus no additional charge. Thanks Achal!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittanyCarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Booked 2 nights, one at departure for 3 weeks holiday and one night for the return. The website said extended parking included in the cost of the romm. We have used this hotel before without problemss. Upon arrival, we are informed that extended parking was not available. We had to get up an hour earlier for a 6:15 flight and take the car to Park N' Fly. Cancelled the second night stay. Too bad....won't be returning!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CRWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPEAN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was very imopressed with the service of this Best Western. The room was very quiet evem if it is near the airport. The personel went out of there way to make sure our stay was very pleasant.
The food and the service at the restaurant was excellent. I would definately recommend this hotel and \i will be back when \i am in the area. the fee is very reasonnable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GERALD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#15 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#2 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
Etobicoke
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Address: 5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Best Western + Iniative, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing