We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very dissappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Northern ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very dissappointed”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Our first room tv not working. We then moved to another room again tv in bedroom cable brok we had to fix it our toilet broke and over flowed from back bowl twice then ran all night. wE wlao requested late check out as we flew at 5 pm so ask for 1 o'clock the gentlemen at front desk was awesome he granted it the morning we went to make sure it was one as we had a death in our family that night an was glad being so upset we didn't have to sit in main lobby grieving only to be told it ha changed to noon that was the best they can do we travel slot and stay in hotel 8-10 times year I won't likely stay here again extremely disappointed

Room Tip: When we had to move the tv in bedroom to fix it there was a inch thick dust under
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    492
    268
    109
    103
See reviews for
406
493
170
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed in this hotel due to an evening layover in Toronto, it was booked through expedia for under £50. We expected a basic airport motel, but were pleasantly surprised.
The hotel was about a 10 minute ride from the airport and the hotel provide a free shuttle bus which needs to be prebooked. The shuttle bus is small, little more than a car really but it was convinient and quick with a very friendly service.
The rooms were very well furnished with flat screen TV, coffee maker, fridge and all the necessary bits and peices. We didn't use many facilities of the room as we were there a very short time, but check in was flawless (in fact it was very swift and ready prepared) and the hotel had a pool or tub of some description.
We had booked a room without breakfast as we were leaving early for the airport, however breakfast was complimentary and extremely good. There were waffles, juices, cereals and toast/muffins so it was brilliant for us and very strong.
Overall the sleep quality was fantastic, with good quality beds and linens and it was very quiet.
I would recommend this hotel highly for an overnight stay - you couldn't ask for anymore!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlieandaustinsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

They have good amenities such as free wifi, clean rooms, and shuttle service from the airport. The staff are variably friendly and the shuttle advanced sign-up for return trips is onerous but for the price, I can't complain about this hotel. If I visit again, I will book at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mb1wny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Whenever I fly into Toronto I inevitably have to overnight. This hotel has been my top choice for many years, and I have not even bothered to try others in the same price range. The staff have always been friendly and helpful, and I have never had to wait more than 30 minutes for the free hotel shuttle.

I recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget as it is very good value.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This hotel was a great location and so close to the airport...The room for the rate was really get what you pay for...For a quick stay over again I would pick this hotel again...I did have a few issues with my room door and a light bulb HOWEVER they were fixed very quickly by the the front desk/maintenance staff....The room was most likely recently painted and work done in the bathroom however kinda of sloppy work paint on the floor and door handles...but not the end of the world...again YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR...the elevators were also kind of dirty and messy looking....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetorunallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2011

This hotel was very clean and very accomodating to our large group. It was a very comfortable stay and our whole group enjoyed their stay. The shuttle service is also very convenient to get to and from the airport.
Thank you staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marx Electrifie... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed at the Best Western Plus recently on a stop over through Toronto. The shuttle from the airport was timely and the staff very helpful when I called from the airport with both exact timing of when shuttle would arrive and the driver even waited for me due to a missing baggage claim that I unexpectedly had to make. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the stay was comfortable!

Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#16 of 60 in Mississauga
1,199 reviews
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Address: 5825 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing