We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We used that hotel for a quick stopover with an early connecting flight to the US. Check in was quick and convenient, rooms a little outdated but I guess OK for the price. Got up early in the morning and din't get any breakfast even though it should have been ready for more than half an hour. Had to wait for the shuttle that just runs once every 30 minutes and you have to prebook it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bas_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    517
    278
    113
    106
See reviews for
428
511
175
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I had a horrible experience at this hotel. I stayed overnight Sept 23/11 and flew out the 24th, leaving my car in their parking lot. When I returned 5 days later, my car had been broken into and the air bag was stolen!! I thought I was doing a smart thing by staying at a hotel that offered free parking for my car while I was away. I had no idea I would be leaving my car in a lot across the street from the hotel, that had no fence, no lights and no security. The hotel would take no repsonsibility for this. Needless to say I will NEVER stay there again, or recommend this hotel.
My stay at this hotel, cost me extra money, great inconvenience and much frustration. Book anywhere else!

Room Tip: Don't stay in the smoking rooms, if you are a non-smoker. I didn't have a choice, and every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisgruntledBWCustome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, General Manager at Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear Guest
Please accept our sincere apoligies for the incident with your vehicle while parked in good faith in our parking lot during your stay. We have increased our security patrols and are presently looking into the possiblilty of installing cameras in the long term parking lot. We are frustrated with the circumstances as well and hope that you felt that we were helpful as our staff is concerned with the comfort or our guests and we sincerely try our best to meet or exceed their expectations. We apologize for failing you in this case.

Paul Takhar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The front-desk staff were extremely helpful and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable – my kids enjoyed sitting by the window watching the planes landing. The pool and hot tub area were very clean. The airport shuttle was on time. When we returned from our vacation we only waited for about 15 minutes for the return shuttle. I would definitely recommend this hotel for it’s Park and Fly service and will be returning again the next time I am flying from Pearson.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationDreamer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

From the moment I stepped foot into that hotel, I was warmly greeted and not rushed. The room was extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. The swimming pool/whirlpool was clean and relaxing. The cleaning crew was helpful and provided any extra without hassles. I would stay here again when I travel to Mississauga. Close to restaurants and the 401

Room Tip: Sign up for Best Western points. It's FREE
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaMarc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Room was fair, but with no external air source, does become stuffy, and the walls are "VERY" thin when you have a family with a little baby next door.

Breakfast is not included, no problem, but a cup of hogwash coffee will cost you C$2, and your orange juice will cost you another C$4, plus breakfast @ C$9.95, for 2 will set you back about C$30, rather pricy for the quality on offer

Room Tip: Enquire for a quiet room, and hope you ok with just the aircon on
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Relatively clean, tidy and comfortable option near the airport. No complaints about the free shuttle to and from the terminal either.

Everything is a bit dated in this place - I.e. its seriously due for renovation.

One bigger issue however is the lack of services around this hotel. There is a subway, and two slightly weird restaurants just out the door; and two gas station conveniences nearby. But otherwise, you're eating at the onside restaurant, which was frankly a rip off. This is also the first BW I've stayed at that didn't provide complimentary breakfast - an unpleasant surprise that will cost you another $10 a day per head unless you've bought something with you.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCushNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Good hotel close to the airport and cosy rooms. Do not serve breakfast and one has to across the road to get it. However location is good and is close to the centre of the food areas. Is comfortable. Has airport pick up and drop facilities

Room Tip: Choose the front facing ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,235 reviews
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
Address: 5825 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing