We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park, Stay, and Fly - good value....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Powassan, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Park, Stay, and Fly - good value....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel three times now - twice when we flew out to Cuba, and once when we flew out to Vancouver. All three times have been fine. We've checked in, had dinner, had a quick sleep, got up, and took the shuttle to the airport, and came back after our trip to pick up our vehicle. No complaints, other than I really wish the airport shuttle did not shut down between 2 & 4 a.m. as that is when we need to go to the airport, so we either have to go really early, or risk being late. It's clean and a good location, and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CuteTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    483
    263
    105
    100
See reviews for
394
482
168
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

After searching downtown toronto for about an hour and a half finally found a room in Mississauga(about 30k northwest from downtown) at a reasonable rate. Friendliest staff ever; even though very busy they were smiling and did not make you feel like they were in a hurry! Very comfortable room if you omit that awful, weak, cfc lighting all hotels have now. Impossible to read a regular book by that light! Very near airport however never heard a thing! Executive King room was good and included a small couch, ottoman, coffee maker and, very comfortable king size bed but no fridge?? In an executive room? C'mon! Unfortunately, every single pillow was way too thick to be properly postured to sleep so I folded a blanket to get comfortable. Please, please, offer at least a normal size pillow as a spare in the closet! Wake up call received as requested and brand of coffee was ok for the 1st morning cup of java. Breakfast buffet(not included) is ok if you are in a hurry but don't expect much in lieu of decor or comfort. Very weird room setup and not so fast service. Hard pressed to get a second cup of coffee(I never got one in over 30 minutes of sitting at the table) and there was a total of 6 people including us in the place while we were there! To top that, I wasn't eating at all so I had to sit there with no coffee, no water and wait until my son finished eating his breakfast. He said the food was ok but no big shakes as far as breakfast buffets go. The waitress conveniently disappears all the time so it's very hard to get her attention. Her saving grace? She was a very kind, smiling person. If you have a choice go eat elsewhere; Subway across the parking lot comes to mind; imagine that! We"d go back but not if it's out of our way; great hotel and staff but they should offer breakfast vouchers to go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Make sure you're on a non-smoking floor if you don't smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ta10p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stayed here as I had an early morning flight I had to take the next morning. I wouid not stay here though if I was visiting Toronto. It would take too long to get to the city especially if one was taking public transport. The room was very spacious and clean. They have a restaurant and some fast food place you can go to right next door. The front desk person was so accomodating when I needed help with my printing so it was appreciated. The shuttle driver however was rude to the passengers. I was uncomfortable taking that shuttle from the airport to the hotel because of how he treated and responded to one of the passengers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtomovetosouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed 2 nights on arrival and on departure. Free shuttle was efficient, room was clean, roomy, bed terrific, Dining - food ok but very lacking in decor. We did not have breafast there, only dinner. Restaraunt and front desk seemed understaffed. Front desk staff not very friendly but then again, they were very busy. Had a great rate for seniors and for that reason, would recommend it as a one night stay near the airport. Not much to walk to in the area but there were subway, Lebonese and Chinese restaraunts on the property and a truck stop across the street. Pool and hot tub ok. Fitness room looked good. Free internet. Only complaint was the clock radio which we could not figure out how toprogram and it did not have an illuminated clock. But hotel did provide wake up calls. Allow extra time for check in/out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

On the way to this hotel I was lost so tried phoning (5 times) to get directions and each time I called I was put on hold and no one ever came back to help. I ended up going to the sheraton and getting directions from their front desk staff (who were extremely helpful). When we arrived the front desk personnel just gave us the keys and sent us on our way, we received no information at all. The next morning when we went down for breakfast (no complimentary breakfast like most best westerns) I noticed a sign on the front desk saying that you needed to prebook the shuttle and get a voucher, we were not told this the previous evening. The front desk staff are very cold and not at all welcoming, next time I will stay at the Sheraton where their staff is warm and inviting.

When we moved the bed away from the wall to look for a book that had fallen we not only found the book but also an extra tv remote 2 snack bars and an sleep shield for the eyes plus a lot of dust and junk.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

My husband and I grabbed a park, sleep, fly package at the Airport West Best Western Toronto. It was our first stay at a BW and we were truly amazed . The room was large, clean and comfortable, the staff curtious, helpfull, and quick to solve our forgotten at home items and the shuttle service prompt and quick to and from the airport. We have always been a Quality Inn and Suites customer but after the Best Western experience we will now be Best Westerners for Life...and we'll convert our travelling friends to BW's too.
Thanks BW.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Great place, but bathroom door was very hard to close, etc.
Room was very nice and big.
Food near the hotel, not good. So I called Swiss Chalet for a Vegi Burger. Great service.
Good thing I had my laptop computer with me, as nothin was on the tv.
Glad the hotel provided Internet.
I would stay at a Best Western.
The only thing when I checked out is they did not put my full legal name on my bill.
It's almost like saying Oh! Looks like another persons name.
Next time I hope they get my name right. It's on my Visa.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex231Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Address: 5825 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, seekda GmbH, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing