We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some attention to detail would make this a gem!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
Ranked #47 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Saint John, NB, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Some attention to detail would make this a gem!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Overall sleep quality was good. Receiving my wake up call one hour late on the Monday morning after the Saturday night spring daylight savings time change was frustrating. The business center computer is a real dinosaur and the printer made loud growling sounds and would not print, which was essential for me. The staff accommodated by letting me use another dinosaur computer in the office but I did not look forward to having to do that for the next several weeks so I moved to another property for the next weeks. The TV reception was poor in my room and occasionally the picture would disappear completely for a brief period (on both TVs in the suite) but this may be a room specific issue. Coffee and tea in the lobby would be nice. One of the pros for this property is that the exercise room and pool area are very nice and nicely equipped with free weights and lots of room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crtoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGSM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Crtoole,
On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. At Holiday Inn Toronto/Mississauga we strive every day to provide excellent customer service. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you.
We have acted on your feedback and implemented improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. The business office computer system and printer are being replace with a new system as well as the back office computer. We have also repaired the television signal in the room. We now have a coffee station in the lobby with to go cups for guests.
Thank you for providing your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to change.
We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future,
Yours in hospitality,
Cynthia Romanyk,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    51
    23
    23
See reviews for
37
26
7
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have been going to this Holiday inn for the past 8 years and it is always a pleasure to go.
The staff is really friendly and the turn over of their staff is very minimal, so they recognize their customer as they walk inn. They make everybody feel like home from the front desk to the bar staff.

Room Tip: For business take the 6th floor, it is a secure floor with a lounge for meeting and if you travel wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGSM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Marc b,
Thank you for taking time from your busy day to send us the wonderful comments about the staff.
They strive every day to provide excellent customer service and enjoy remembering our guests and making them feel at home.
It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again soon,
Yours in hospitality,
Cynthia Romanyk, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

So i typically stay at holiday inns.....this one is an older property....dated....house keeping is subpar for holiday inn...there was a stained towel on my jacuzzi when i arrived....moved to another room (first one was booked and couldnt stay on it) and it has been smoked in....bummer...overall not bad i just expect move...holiday inn has gotten loser on the chains latley

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryannkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGSM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Ryannkc,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay with us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, and welcome any opportunity to improve. This enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Thank you again for your review. I hope we have the opportunity in the future to provide you with a better experience.
Yours in hospitality,
Cynthia Romanyk, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The staff was excellent! They dealt with lots of young anxious athletes as well as nervous parents and coaches and overworked volunteers and officials in a really patient and friendly manner. We were close to the venue at UTM as well as the highway exit and shopping. Its a perfect spot for a sporting events and teams. Definitely a champion property!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGSM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Moira L,
Thank you for the wonderful comment about our staff. The team strives to provide excellent customer service and it is appreciated when a guest takes the time from their busy day to let us know.
Your group was a pleasure to host and we all enjoyed hearing how hard they all work to acheive their goals.
Thank you again for the wonderful review. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours in hospitality,
Cynthia Romanyk, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I used to come regularly to this hotel 2 years ago whenever I worked in Toronto. Although it was nice back then, they have upgraded many things which makes this hotel a great hotel to stay in. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and installations all along my stay. They went from a good place, to a GREAT place to stay. I would recommend it to business people as well as families, as the heated pool and the restaurant make for a great home away from home!

Room Tip: Smoker rooms are on the second floor. If you'r a non smoker, the other floors are a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon_D_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGSM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Simon Scott,
I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Toronto Mississauga and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
It is wonderful to read such an incredible review as every hotel strives to be "a great home away from home". When we accomplish that goal, the team have succeeded in providing the service level they work to acheive. We truly appreciate your comments.
It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area,
Yours in hospitality,
Cynthia Romanyk, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The staff at this hotel make your stay enjoyable. From the the front desk to the breakfast servers,to the cleaners, thay all go out ofhey way to tend to all your needs.Excellent location for my businesss stay, The hotel is close to resturants , malls, and movie theatres.The hotel also has a nice size pool and exercise room.
,

Room Tip: Sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We loved the food and familiar environment
Will use again for sure. We have used it for conferences and lodging our church guests for local activities an d they were impressed with the service and the food.
The cleanliness was also very noticeable and appreeciated by all.

Room Tip: Cleanliness is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRC2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
7.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
Address: 2125 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-Winning Mississauga Hotel Near Oakville Welcomes You. The Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel located near the Sheridan Science & Technology Park, offers excellence and value. Few hotels in the Greater Toronto area put you as close to businesses, Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and attractions in Mississauga and Oakville as we do. Corporate travelers value our Mississauga hotel because we are near Oakville & the Sheridan Business Park. Our location along the QEW Corridor offers easy access to Hwy 401, 403, 407 & 427. We're just 20 minutes from downtown Toronto and even closer to corporate offices in Oakville and Mississauga. Our hotel's six meeting rooms have over 1,900 sq. ft. of flexible space and we offer full catering services and free wireless Internet access. Leisure guests love our Mississauga, Ontario hotel's central location. Day trips to nearby Toronto and Niagara Falls are easy and we're close to area attractions like the Living Arts Centre, Oakville's waterfront and Square One Shopping Centre. Few Oakville or Mississauga hotels near Toronto can match the amenities we offer like the area's largest, indoor pool, a new sauna and a terrific fitness centre. Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge offers a delicious dining experience and warm welcome. Our outstanding, multi-lingual staff is waiting to make your stay a great experience. For the best value and service, choose the Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga as your hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing