We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
South River
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our hockey team stayed at this hotel for the Pink the Rink Tourney. The staff was very welcoming, allowed us to use the kitchenette area (and their kitchen to do a few dishes) for our potluck - even asked if there was anything they could do for us. Rooms were good. Cleaning staff was nice. Staff was friendly and let us have a few late check-outs, even let us hang out in the lobby (about 20 ish people until 2pm or so). We will definitely use this hotel again next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommydaycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    112
    60
    26
    15
See reviews for
82
81
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

My mom and I stated here prior to an early morning flight. Hotel was easy to find and close to restaurants, 5 minute walk, and 401. We had a 7am checkout but were still able to grab a bite to eat and dome coffee. Shuttle service was prompt and efficient. We has a late flight back to Toronto, one phone call and shuttle was on G level within 15 minutes. There were others waiting at post S5 when we arrived and we were still one of the first to be picked up. Great stay at this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sulu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed late September and Oct. 9 as lay over for holiday travel. I experienced multiple bug bites on hands and arms typical of what is described for bed bugs. Manager checked room and found nothing. The bite marks are still evident a week later. Prior to Oct. 9 I stayed 3 nights in another hotel with no skin issues.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Darlene D,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've stayed here many times and each time Angela is at the front desk, she greets me with a smile & makes both my check in a breeze and is also very knowledgeable and can answer all my questions quickly.

The place itself is clean, the rooms sizable with all amenities so no need to bring your own hair dryer here. They provide Bath Body and Beyond shampoo/conditioner/lotion and I found them to be so good that I ended up going to buy big bottles of the stuff.

For the price you pay at this place, continental breakfast is included. The breakfast staff is nice, they keep the breakfast area clean and ensure that there is plenty of food until breakfast time's up. I've yet to walk away hungry here, I even grab bananas, yogurts or muffins to go. I recommend trying their pancake machine.I

Even though the location is close to the airport and the 401 highway, you'd think you'd hear the planes all the time, their windows & black out curtains do a great job and you can block out almost all the sound. The only one thing about the high speed internet that bothers me is that it logs out after a while and you have to ensure to log back in to use it.

Free parking and a complimentary shuttle to the airport make this location great for travelers. Also walking distance (about a 5 minute walk) there is a Montana's, Kelsey's, Subway, New York Fries, A&W and Teriyaki Experience.

Room Tip: If you're on an extended stay, check what day the internet password changes, I believe it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We found our room to be very clean with crisp linens. The bathroom was very clean as well. The staff is extremely helpful and polite. The breakfast that is include is good, all in all a good value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AcaChaparrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had an overnight stay in Toronto while on route to the UK. We selected this hotel because of the complimentary shuttle, breakfast and the reasonable rate. We were not disappointed. Our room was ready on arrival and was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and all were busy maintaining the cleanliness of the property.

Room Tip: We were give a 10% coupon for a neighboring restaurant that was just a short walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPMMJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I recently stayed here before my early morning flight. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, much bigger then expected. The airport Shuttle runs every 40 mins. It was on time and it is about a 5 min drive to the airport. Great affordable option for an overnight stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brucie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#28 of 61 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#15 of 61 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Toronto Airport West Hotel
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#20 of 61 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#41 of 61 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Address: 5585 Ambler Dr | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W 3Z1, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce that we are now a 100% smoke free property. Quality Inn & Suites in Mississauga, ON is a perfect choice for travellers staying for a layover between connecting flights, as it boasts an excellent location at Highway 401 and Dixie Road, just minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. However, its great location alongside a wide range of amenities make our Mississauga hotel very popular with business and leisure travellers staying for much longer than one night as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing