We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Weekend in Canada” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend in Canada”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was between Niagara Falls and Canada's Wonderland, which were our destinations for this trip. It is pretty close to Canada's Wonderland. It's located in a pretty nice area, nothing too exciting, and there are two restaurants within walking distance, though we didn't go to either. The woman who greeted us at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay - pre-made eggs, sausage, cinnamon rolls, cereal. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was a little on the hard side, but nothing that hindered my sleeping. It is also really close to the airport, and you can hear the planes if you're listening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    120
    64
    26
    16
See reviews for
83
87
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The mattresses were very firm, the toilet was extremely short, the bathroom could have been cleaner and the breakfast in the am was extremely crowded. The people at the desk were helpful and the hotel itself was nice, but it was not enough to make up for the crowding or the uncomfortable bed and bathroom. The breakfast was so crowded we could not find a seat, including the lobby and computers, the eggs were cool, the omelets were still frozen and the wait for the pancake machine and toaster was incredible. I was done eating before my place in line hit the toaster.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBrabant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petawawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

One will agree that the location from airport for this overnight stay was very convenient. The staff and their accomodating nature was much appreciated. As we were on the main floor, we could quite easily slide open the patio door and bring in our luggage. Our room, bathroom and all amenities were very much enjoyed. The free breakfast in the morning was absolutely filling. An excellent selection of nutricious items. The kind lady looking after this area was so pleasant and helpful!

Room Tip: Rooms away from front lobby are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dajs60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Not one of the nicer HI Expresses I've stayed in, but did the trick for one night. Check in was efficient. Room was clean and well appointed, but dated. Layout of the hotel was rather odd, but just an observation and nothing you can really change. Easy to get to the city if it weren't for traffic. Enough places within walking distance to grab a bite to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Chris A,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you are just staying a night then it isn't too bad. The downfall is that it is directly over the landing path for the planes. We were on the main floor with access through the patio door, which was awesome for luggage and kept the noise to a minimal (or I was really tired from travel). The breakfast was bland.....the usual HIE, they need to add some quality to the food. Rooms were average, clean but on the older size. The beds were good....overall, an average stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the main floor to avoid the airtraffic noise and for easy access for bringing in your luggag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhjrjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear rhjrjs,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It is nice to hear that the room accommodations lived up to your expectations. However, I am truly sorry to hear that the breakfast served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

As with almost all Holiday Inns we had stayed, the hotel was clean, personnel were very polite and nice. A friendly welcome combined with a rapid check in made us feel not too tired after a long drive. The breakfast lounge and rooms were smaller than what we were expecting from a Holiday Inn Express but altogether we had a pleasant and quite comfortable one night stay. We had no deception and nothing to complain about. Personnel were very helpful to temporarily store part of our bulky luggage to be picked up a couple of days later. No problem in finding restaurants at walking distance. Our two rooms were close but not adjacent or interconnecting. Not a big deal!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boroushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAPPYGEMCalgary, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. At The Holiday Inn Express Toronto Airport. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations to our valued guests. Your comments are very important to us.
I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
156 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed one night and found so many things that I really liked about this property. Front desk was not fast but was friendly. Some of the good things included free wifi, big room, included a desk, small frig, about a 40" flat screen, full size ironing board/iron, coffee maker. Bathroom was tub/shower combo. The sing had a handy self above the sink except you hit your head on it when bending down to the sink. Other good things included a free breakfast was good. Included scrambled eggs, omelet (not made to order of course), bacon, biskets, cereal, fruit, juices, and few other items. A newspaper was by the door in the morning (The Globe and Mail), but would prefer WSJ, FT, or other business paper. But, no bill under the door in the morning.
The issue was the doors and walls were made of paper. I was in room 202, end of the hall near stairs, on the quiet side of parking. Even at that, could hear several hall conversations, and could hear the people in the next room, and not because they were loud. In the end, it did not bother me, but sure might bother a light sleeper. had it not been for this, I would give it a perfect rating. In the end, I would still stay there again, but would ask for a room at end of hall again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#28 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Toronto Airport West Hotel
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#24 of 60 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#39 of 60 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Address: 5585 Ambler Dr | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W 3Z1, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce that we are now a 100% smoke free property. Quality Inn & Suites in Mississauga, ON is a perfect choice for travellers staying for a layover between connecting flights, as it boasts an excellent location at Highway 401 and Dixie Road, just minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. However, its great location alongside a wide range of amenities make our Mississauga hotel very popular with business and leisure travellers staying for much longer than one night as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing