We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Issues Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Bracebridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“No Issues Here!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

In Mississauga for business and had to make last minute reservations. No issues in making reservations for that evening nor was an early check-in so I could start doing some work from the room. Free internet and fast hook up. Had suite with king size bed, desk and fridge. A little dated but nice and clean and well kept. Staff at front were excellent for any of my needs. At night, I heard a few planes overhead, but obviously near airport and I didn't let it bother me. Great free breakfast included and clearly a hotel that has lots of business people and families stay. Did a workout in the 2nd floor exercise room which was nice. Price was under $100.00 for one night, which is great for an HI. Just a few minutes from Hwy 401 in Mississauga. No issues here, would stay again if in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuskokaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    138
    72
    29
    21
See reviews for
92
105
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here overnight before going away. Gentleman on desk was very helpful and knowledgeable. rooms were good however coffee pot still had stale teabags in it. Other than that no issues. Shuttle to airport was on time with a pleasant driver.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outandabout4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed overnight in this very average hotel, very surprising for a Holiday Inn Express Chains of hotels. It is a kind of a hotel that make you depress and you will forget about it as soon as you sit in the shuttle for the airport.
First of all, it is situated in some dreary lackluster business area just next to some auto dealership, no nearby restaurants or good eating places.
It is confined to only two floors!, and the layout is a maze, good luck finding your room back after a visit out.
Very basic sort of a area for breakfast in the morning. We booked a King Executive room, there was nothing regal, very basic room, with one recliner chair and a desk. Bed was ok, but not very comfortable. The A/C noise was very disturbing and walls are so thin, you can hear everything around your room. No water bottles in the fridge, but we were provided 2 bottles at the check in with a old granola bar!
Every thing about the hotel, in form of building, service and experience is all comes to one word ...dreary.
Not planning to stay again here, but if you are looking for a very basic budget overnight stay, you may give it a try.

Room Tip: Try ground floor, may be you find it slightly better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Brad J,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

I am sorry to hear that you didn't find our hotel including the location to your liking and the service your received fell below your expectations. I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and dissatisfaction these aspects have caused you.

We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was close to the airport. The staff was nice and helped us with transportation and advise on what to do in certain situations.
Breakfast is ok and covers almost any breakfast wishes.
The only drawback we can think of is the distance from the center of Toronto. If you are going there by taxi, it will cost you around $55-60 CAD. Note: Make sure to tell the driver, that it is the Holiday Inn EXPRESS in MISSISAUGA.
I will recommend this hotel for others. We returned after one week before we were heading for the airport to somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK-Dolphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Shopping for good value for the expense, and willing to drive into city from airport area, we found this hotel to be a good option. Parking capacity was free and satisfactory, the front desk efficient, the room was attractively appointed and offered clean and properly functioning amenities, the included breakfast satisfactory. Unable to arrive at breakfast early, we found the area quite full of guests, but the staff was replenishing food items regularly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel is a good value if you need to attend a corporate function nearby. Not far from the airport, but located in a business district so the area isn't great, but fairly clean nonetheless. The hotel is in good condition and rooms are well maintained. Breakfast was good, but again the location is only good if you are attending nearby business related functions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hotel is located close to Pearson International Airport. It is located next to a car dealership and surrounding neighbourhood seems to be industrial area. However, there weren't much traffic. The hotel is close to the freeway. Upon arrival early morning I wasn't sure if I could do an early check-in because I was tired and sleepy (lack of sleep arriving from west). I asked the on duty clerk if I could check-in. He checked the computer to determine if a room is available or not. I was lucky that a room was available and immediately checked in. I was super happy that the on duty clerk allowed me to check in early otherwise I would have taken a nap in the rental car. The room we got was located on the 2nd floor. It was clean as expected. Overall, I am very satisfied with this hotel and would probably stay again if I am in Toronto. Free WiFi and free daily breakfast available. Definitely would recommend this location to my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digipro78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#40 of 60 in Mississauga
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 60 in Mississauga
1,238 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#32 of 60 in Mississauga
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Toronto Airport West Hotel
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#25 of 60 in Mississauga
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Address: 5585 Ambler Dr | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W 3Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce that we are now a 100% smoke free property. Quality Inn & Suites in Mississauga, ON is a perfect choice for travellers staying for a layover between connecting flights, as it boasts an excellent location at Highway 401 and Dixie Road, just minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. However, its great location alongside a wide range of amenities make our Mississauga hotel very popular with business and leisure travellers staying for much longer than one night as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing