We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Recycling & Convenient to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed September 8, 2012

It is an older Holiday Inn it was very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is convenient to airport. My room was clean and it had recycling containers in the room. Requested room on 2nd floor because 1st floor rooms have sliding glass door to outside. They have a fitness center that was adequate with treadmill, stationary bicycle and elliptical machine. They do have a couple of computers and printers in the lobby to print out boarding passes along with a sitting area. The breakfast had various items and fresh fruit was bananas only. Decaf coffee was terrible (very weak). There is a small shopping center not far from the hotel with several restuarants (Kelsey's, Montana's, Subway, Thai restuarant and an A&W. Only negative when leaving someone got stuck in the elevator but there is only 2 floors so I had to take the steps with my luggage. Note: when you are in your room to make a call to front desk you have to push a button for a phone line.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 343 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hotel is clean and conveniently located close to airport and offers complimentary shuttle service to and from airport. Breakfast is very nice with warm selections. Room are good in size and beds are comfortable. Management is very co-operative and helpful. Close to major highways, 20-30 mins drive to Toronto downtown and lots of restaurant within 5 miles radius.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rishparmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I stayed in. Clean and quiet room, easy access from both sides of your room (you can park your car in front of your room). Delicious and complete breakfast included. Friendly and helpful staff. Quick check-in and out. I returned on my way back and I had similar experience. Wireless internet is faster than other hotels. High value/price rate. I would recommend anyone travelling to Toronto to stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for any special request when booking your room or call the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanEntrepeneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel was nice and the staff were accommodating. They provided complimentary breakfast consisting of muffin, yogurt and fruit to take to our room since we were leaving before the breakfast bar opened in the morning.
Our 4:40 am shuttle to the airport went smoothly. The problem lies when getting from the airport to the hotel where we parked our car for the week. We landed at the airport shortly after 11 pm, gathered our luggage and called for the shuttle. We were told to go to the ground level and stand at post S5. The shuttle should be there in 20 -25 minutes. We were at the said post within 5 minutes and waited close to an hour, called again. We were told that the van had been there, waited 10 minutes then left. This is hard to believe since we did not leave the post and we checked each shuttle hoping to find ours. We then waited another 20 minutes before the shuttle finally arrived. So beware of inadequate shuttle service provided by this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Sandy M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are very happy that you had a pleasant experience with our hotel staff and enjoyed breakfast. I was disappointed to read that you had a poor service experience when you used the hotel shuttle upon arrival from the airport. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Thank you again. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Modern decoration, quiet, good lighting and comfortable sleep. Desk staff were well dressed and courteous and helpful. Parking and situation of property made for easy access to main highways.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed here with some friends when we went to Toronto for a concert. The check in was quick and easy. (Except they only gave us one card key and there were 3 of us!) Parking was good. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The included breakfast was good with lots of choices although the area was small and was rather crowded. We enjoyed sipping our coffee in the lobby area which had a nice tv with the morning news and comfortable couches. I needed a band aid at one point and my friend forgot her toothbrush and the front desk was more than happy to help us out. Overall, a good stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northontmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

First to get to the hotel from the airport, you need to call them to arrange a pick up. This comes eventually and takes you in 10 minutes to the hotel. If you are short on time, then there are other hotels that will bring quicker. The shuttle back seems to operate in a 40 minutes schedule. So watch out for that.
The rooms are OK, clean but not modern. Beds are comfortable. You will not hear anything from the close by airport. However you will hear what your neighbor is doing or what is going on in the hallway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Johan N,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences any noise from other guests may have caused you. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#38 of 61 in Mississauga
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 61 in Mississauga
111 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 61 in Mississauga
1,270 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Address: 5585 Ambler Dr | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W 3Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $80 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce that we are now a 100% smoke free property. Quality Inn & Suites in Mississauga, ON is a perfect choice for travellers staying for a layover between connecting flights, as it boasts an excellent location at Highway 401 and Dixie Road, just minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. However, its great location alongside a wide range of amenities make our Mississauga hotel very popular with business and leisure travellers staying for much longer than one night as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing