We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time to Freshen This Place Up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Time to Freshen This Place Up”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I spent 4 nights at this hotel and overall, it was quite a good experience. The front desk staff was well above average and the free breakfast was the typical fresh, varied, and tasty HIE fare (I appreciated the 24 hour coffee availability). The breakfast room is on the small side and when the hotel is full, the space is woefully inadequate. My room was a good size and the free wi-fi connection was excellent. The proximity of the hotel to both Pearson Airport and the Hershey Centre (where I was attending an event) made things very convenient. There are a number of decent restaurants close to the hotel. The only real downside was the rough around the edges quality of my room. The cleanliness was fine, in fact, housekeeping was excellent, but everything is just a little worn and tired. Hopefully, a renovation is in the works. All in all, I'd recommend this HIE without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nycbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    138
    73
    29
    21
See reviews for
93
105
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

This hotel barely squeaks in to what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express... It's really dated, bed felt like a bed you find at a cottage ( hand me down after 4 kids jumped on it for 15 years)

I did Hate it, but I am back in 2 weeks and will stay at a more modern feeling hotel

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed here before we left for Jamaica. The room was great. Very clean and orderly. The people on the front desk at check-in and check out were very courteous and helpful.
I left my vehicle there for two weeks while I went to Jamaica and there were no problems. Shutlle service to and from the airport was great - no more than a 15 minute drive.

But the best part of our short stay was the Continental Breakfast. It was more like a minature buffett. There was a bit of everything - bread/toast (3 or 4 different types), cereal, eggs, muffins & other breafast pastries, fuit, coffee, tea juice, sausage. I was the best continental breakfast we have ever had.

I would highly recommend this hotel for an overnight stay before leaving from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We had an overnight Westjet flight through Toronto to Orlando. THought the Holiday Inn Express would be a great choice. It was $109 for the night where the onsite Sheraton was $345. There were 4 of us - so we rented a 2 bed room. We arrived at almost 1am and the shuttle arrived immediately. Was a good 10 minute drive.

Unfortunately when we arrived, the front desk was super, but our room was damp. Our sheets, our pillows, the carpet. It was gross. We felt so icky staying there.

However $109 for 4 of us beats sleeping 10 hours at the Airport on uncomfortable chairs!

For $$ what you get.. you definitely pay for what you get!! I'm sure in the less humid months, the hotel would rank a lot higher in my view.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunjoyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

An OK one night stay overall.

Front desk was very helpful.

Comp breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_H_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I usually rate this hotel as an excellent value/stay but I'm usually there to catch a flight at 8am and park my car for the week. This time we were there because we had a concert at Ontario Place and needed to pick a relative up at the airport the following afternoon. The drive from Ontario Place was quick and easy maybe a 10-15min drive. We checked in at 10:30pm beds were comfy I was having a great sleep until around 6am when the jumbo jets starts flying over head man was it noisy, like I said above when we stayed in the past we were usually up and at the airport ourselves at 6am so we never experienced the noise before. The bathrooms are small but manageable, nice breakfast like every holiday inn express. Room was clean. Free WI-FI and parking. Over all we had a great stay I recommend this hotel 100% for airport travel, maybe 75% for other reasons. I would still stay again noise or not 104$ a night in Toronto is a great value. Lots of food options a block away!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveDisneyAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Recently stayed here for two nights. Our a/c did not work, the beds were sagging and the toilet was leaking. Room was very musty smelling.

We ended up moving to a different room, but still musty and sagging beds.

The morning breakfast was great - lots of choices and it was very clean!

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#39 of 61 in Mississauga
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 61 in Mississauga
1,247 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#34 of 61 in Mississauga
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Toronto Airport West Hotel
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#26 of 61 in Mississauga
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Address: 5585 Ambler Dr | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W 3Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce that we are now a 100% smoke free property. Quality Inn & Suites in Mississauga, ON is a perfect choice for travellers staying for a layover between connecting flights, as it boasts an excellent location at Highway 401 and Dixie Road, just minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. However, its great location alongside a wide range of amenities make our Mississauga hotel very popular with business and leisure travellers staying for much longer than one night as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing