We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location & clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West
Ranked #40 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location & clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the night for a wedding in the area. We got a great rate and the hotel was in the perfect location, right near the banquet hall we attended for a wedding. Parking was free and the hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was all very nice, even the cleaning staff greeted us when we were walking down the hallway. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amcs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    38
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
29
20
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Absolutely the worse hole in the wall...smoke permeating from staircase , someone else's hair on your pillow, Resturant person wants to add her own tip for two people, pathetic food, go anywhere else....it can't get lower than this. AVOID at all cost...hell... even sleep at the airport but don't let air canada sell you on this one...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erdocsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear erdocsp,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us.

I am disappointed to hear that we left you with a less than memorable hotel experience. I assure you that this is not the typical service that we give to our guest as we always strive to provide an exceptional and rewarding stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you didn't find our hotel to your liking.

Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will be taken into consideration for future upgrades. We do hope that you will still give us another chance of serving you and allow us to redeem your faith in our services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
413 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

All I have to say the staff was very friendly when booking the hotel. They had good deal in hotel then online.

Staff – friendly

Parking – Plenty

Location – great!... not a far drive from Square one mall (main area in Mississauga), walking distance from Tim Hortons, Wendy’s and Starbucks. Close to transit as well.

Breakfast – get the reward card for holiday inn and enjoy free breakfast for 2.
Rooms – not bad and clean.

Room Tip: Make sure you sign up fro there free rewards card to enjoy free breakfast while stay at any holiday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My children and I stayed for one night. We got an amazing deal from an internet travel site. Was a clean room. Free parking is a bonus. I was surprised the pool wasn't open yet. Yes it's May but it's was the long weekend. Hotel is just a few blocks from 401, shopping and restaurants. My only complain is that the fitness room was way too hot and the equipment was crowded into a tiny space. A good place to hang your hat for a night, although I wouldn't have wanted to pay any more than we did!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kidadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel is a very odd place. No real restuarant...I mean its more of a dark room with a bar...feeling like you're in a basement. Bartender wouldn't serve me because I tripped on the mat in hall which rolled up for some reason. Very average room, free parking at least - but how could it not be ...its in the middle of no where...closest restaurants are at Heartland mall, which is a 10 min drive. Staff really seamed clueless.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moldy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear moldy73,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you received service which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was back at the Holiday Inn, Mississauga for 4 nights. One thing I have noticed is that they finally got rid of the old tube tvs and installed nice Samsung flat screens.
Other than that, same people working the same desk. Friendly and basically helpful.
The housekeeping staff always says hello and the morning breakfast staff, Yvonne and others are always happy to see you and make you feel like family.
Otherwise, it's a Holiday Inn..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgetgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you mentioned about our new 37" HD Televisions. We look forward to welcome you back to your Home away from Home.

Sincerely

Nozer Doctor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

An excellent hotel to stay at if you have an early flight or late arrival. I found the staff very helpful and accommodating. The Guest Service Manager was very professional and attended to all our needs and requests. I found her to be friendly and courteous. The room was comfortable and cost effective. They offered complementary car parking which saved us a bundle on taxi fares to and from the airport. They also offer a shuttle bus to and from the airport. I will definitely use their services again in my future travel.

Room Tip: Clean, comfy and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging review of our hotel. It gives our entire team great pleasure to read these positive comments and encourages us to constantly strive harder in our endeavour to consistently exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Sincerely

Nozer Doctor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Mississauga
Super 8 Mississauga
#38 of 61 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga
Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga
#48 of 61 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
7.4 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#5 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Property: Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West
Address: 100 Britannia Rd E, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mississauga Toronto West Hotel's Location is Ideal The Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West is ideally located in the heart of Mississauga's business district and close to area attractions in Mississauga, Ontario. Our award-winning hotel's personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Mississauga hotels. Savvy business travelers appreciate our free shuttle to the Toronto airport. Our hotel features 1,800 sq. ft. of space for corporate meetings or events. We're located near companies like ADP Inc., AMEC Inc., Bridgestone/Firestone, Dupont, General Electric, Oracle and many more. Leisure guests choose our West Toronto hotel's location for easy access to Square One, Dixie Outlet, and Sherway Gardens. Catch an event at the Hershey Centre, Iceland Centre, Playdium, the Living Arts Centre, or visit Canada's Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom; they're easy to get to since we're just off Highway 401 in Mississauga, Ontario. Few West Toronto hotels can match our amenities. You can enjoy dining at our restaurant, relax in the lounge or workout in the well-equipped fitness centre. There's free high-speed Internet access in all our comfortable rooms. Whether in Mississauga and West Toronto on business or leisure, our Holiday Inn hotel will make your stay a pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing