We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some Updates since last September” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West
Ranked #39 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Some Updates since last September”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was back at the Holiday Inn, Mississauga for 4 nights. One thing I have noticed is that they finally got rid of the old tube tvs and installed nice Samsung flat screens.
Other than that, same people working the same desk. Friendly and basically helpful.
The housekeeping staff always says hello and the morning breakfast staff, Yvonne and others are always happy to see you and make you feel like family.
Otherwise, it's a Holiday Inn..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgetgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you mentioned about our new 37" HD Televisions. We look forward to welcome you back to your Home away from Home.

Sincerely

Nozer Doctor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    38
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
29
20
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

An excellent hotel to stay at if you have an early flight or late arrival. I found the staff very helpful and accommodating. The Guest Service Manager was very professional and attended to all our needs and requests. I found her to be friendly and courteous. The room was comfortable and cost effective. They offered complementary car parking which saved us a bundle on taxi fares to and from the airport. They also offer a shuttle bus to and from the airport. I will definitely use their services again in my future travel.

Room Tip: Clean, comfy and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging review of our hotel. It gives our entire team great pleasure to read these positive comments and encourages us to constantly strive harder in our endeavour to consistently exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Sincerely

Nozer Doctor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Perfect hotel with neat and clean rooms.... comfortable beds, very near to the square one. I had a good stay and would definately recommend others for its convenient location and comfotability. Rent a car facility is very near to the hotel vicinity. The staff was very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Rooms on the road view are picturesque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hizbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback. It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener, ontario canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Clean room, comfortable bed and parking on site for anyone leaving their vehicle while away on vacation. Shuttle service to and from the airport was very friendly.
Lots of near by restaurants, Tucker's Market, Swiss Chalet etc.,
Even tho this Holiday Inn is about 15 minutes from the airport it's worth it for the savings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda03_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very nice. Free parking open lot and I parked in front of main entrance. Breakfast was clean and fresh but nothing exciting. Other hotels provide scrambled eggs and sausage. Dining room was closed for evening meal but you could eat in the bar. Some noise from air traffic. Access from 401 is easy. Lots of other places to eat close by. Staff was VG.

Room Tip: South facing room lots of morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Gerry G,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Sincerely

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Again our choice hotel. Thanks to Natasha who made our stay and our family from England an enjoyable event. Food nd service in restaurant excellent. Room clean and housekeeping staff efficient. Thanks to all

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy010111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to welcome you back. It gives us great pleasure to know that you ejoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The price for stay and fly with 14 day parking, made this hotel our choice. It was the best value we could find.The staff is friendly, the room clean and reasonably quiet.There are a number of good quality dining options within a short distance.
Our only stressful experience came at our return to the airport. We could not contact anyone at the hotel to dispatch the pickup shuttle for us. After about 40 minutes of making calls and leaving messages at the phone number they gave me, I gave up and called Holiday Inn 1-800 number for reservations, to ask for help. They gave me a number and an extension to try, and we were finally able to reach them. We were pretty exasperated and tired by this time, and it left a bad taste in our mouths, since were facing a 2/12 hour drive home when we finally got back to the car.

Room Tip: Right on a landing path so I think the rooms on the lower floors would be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#34 of 62 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
7.4 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Property: Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West
Address: 100 Britannia Road East, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mississauga Toronto West Hotel's Location is Ideal The Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West is ideally located in the heart of Mississauga's business district and close to area attractions in Mississauga, Ontario. Our award-winning hotel's personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Mississauga hotels. Savvy business travelers appreciate our free shuttle to the Toronto airport. Our hotel features 1,800 sq. ft. of space for corporate meetings or events. We're located near companies like ADP Inc., AMEC Inc., Bridgestone/Firestone, Dupont, General Electric, Oracle and many more. Leisure guests choose our West Toronto hotel's location for easy access to Square One, Dixie Outlet, and Sherway Gardens. Catch an event at the Hershey Centre, Iceland Centre, Playdium, the Living Arts Centre, or visit Canada's Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom; they're easy to get to since we're just off Highway 401 in Mississauga, Ontario. Few West Toronto hotels can match our amenities. You can enjoy dining at our restaurant, relax in the lounge or workout in the well-equipped fitness centre. There's free high-speed Internet access in all our comfortable rooms. Whether in Mississauga and West Toronto on business or leisure, our Holiday Inn hotel will make your stay a pleasure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing