We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff, comfortable rooms, lovely breakfast room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed here for the occassin of a family wedding, which was located a couple of blocks away. So for us, it was the perfect location with all that we needed. All of the staff was most congenial, dining room staff exceptionally nice, offering genuine hospitality to the guess. They hosted a buffet dinner - and the food was EXCELLENT!!
Comfortable, quiet bedrooms with quality bed and linen.
A high recommendation!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkulove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMTW, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

We thank you for your positive compliments. My team is doing their very best to meet and exceed our guest expectations day in and day out. Whenever they hear such positive compliments they feel highly energized and motivated. I have shared your comments with all the staff. Once again please accept my gratitude for taking the time to write your experience at our establishment and you are welcome back any time and a have a great year and safe travel.

Saleem Jaka, General Manager Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 126 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2010

Good location. Comfortable bed. Got a good price on Priceline.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 23, 2011

We would like to thank you for your review. As a hotel we are pleased to hear your stay was comfortable and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

The staff are very friendly and helpful, no compalints at all, wouldnt get better anywhere.
I was on the ground floor and the aircon stopped the curtains fully shutting, but there are net curtains and thick curtains in the window frame that can be pulled to stop anyone seeing in.
The breakfast is brilliant, for some reason you have to ask for the cooked menu, its not usually offered, the continental breakfast is very good and I had both. Free continental breakfast with voucher or $5 off cooked breakfast.
Internet access is from a wired network point in the room and is free and high speed, no problems at all. Room was cleaned every day, A free newspaper is left at the door every day.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terminus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 23, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments on your stay at our hotel. It is through feedback from our very valuable guests' experiences that we can continually improve our guest services. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Typical Holiday Inn. Kind of pricey for having to deal with kids yelling in hallways all hours of night. Stayed 3 nights for work and was really happy to check out. Had room service one night and it was good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onth3rdagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We usually stay at the Marriott, but this time we decided to use priceline and get a good deal so we did and ended up with this hotel.
The rooms were ok, no complaints there however you must be VERY careful because the hotel will try to rip you off somehow (probably because they see that you paid less using priceline).
When we got back home I checked my credit card and noticed that there was a charge of $100 from Holiday Inn. My husband called and they told him that we apparently watched 5 movies!!!!
He explained to them that we didnt and that there must be a mistake or they must be having some technical difficulty with their system. He spoke to the General Manager and he did not believe him and basically told my husband that he is a liar and that he will not remove those false charges.
They still have not removed these charges from our credit card and it is very frustrating because we have to call them everyday, leave voicemails to try and get this resolved.
I have no idea what kind of general manager runs this hotel. We travel so much and stay at so many hotels and i have never experienced such a thing.
I will never stay at Holiday Inn hotels again and if you do just be aware that this might happen to you and that you might have to run after them to get your problems resolved because the GM will not want to help you and will not even believe you!

It's outrageous to charge someone for 5 movies that did not watch and not even want to fix it.

Now we are waiting to see if Customer Service will help us with this problem...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PD0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMTW, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

We do not agree with the statement
hotel will try to rip you off somehow (probably because they see that you paid less using priceline).
We have over 5000 TPI guest since 2010 from one site or other have stayed with us and none of our customers are being over billed. We do not treat our customer any differently regardless of the channel they are booking through or price point.
Our goal is customer satifaction and we treat every customer who walks in through our door with utmost respect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Just spent a night at this Holiday Inn. I got a pretty good deal on Priceline for it at $69.00 Canadian including fees (With the Canadian dollar at Par paying in US dollars is no big deal anymore)

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Very large room, free parking and free internet. I ordered room service which usually costs an arm and a leg but here got a great pizza for only $14.00 including tip.


Pros: Close to highway, free internet and parking, very friendly staff. Clean, large room, excellent room service at a good price, Free Airport shuttle
Cons: No pool or hot tub.

I was very happy with this place and definantly recommend it. Tip though...When I called to confirm the reservation they told me I was in a King, smoking room. As an Asthmatic a smoking room is big Deal Breaker. When I told them this they happily switched me to a non smoking room. If getting a non smoking room is important to you then call ahead.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backman_brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

This hotel is decent for work travel as it offers convenient amenities like a continental breakfast and free wireless internet. However, the rooms and bathrooms are a pretty tight squeeze. Parking can also sometimes be a challenge as this is in a very congested area of Toronto. Also, every time I have stayed here (4 times) there has been a bus tour. This means that everything is overrun with these people-from breakfast, to the elevators, and the parking lot. Other than that, it is a pretty standard Holiday Inn with everything you expect at its price point.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaEverett31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 61 in Mississauga
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mississauga Inn & Suites
Mississauga Inn & Suites
#52 of 61 in Mississauga
129 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Address: 100 Britannia Rd E, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $43 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mississauga Toronto West Hotel's Location is Ideal The Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West is ideally located in the heart of Mississauga's business district and close to area attractions in Mississauga, Ontario. Our award-winning hotel's personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Mississauga hotels. Savvy business travelers appreciate our free shuttle to the Toronto airport. Our hotel features 1,800 sq. ft. of space for corporate meetings or events. We're located near companies like ADP Inc., AMEC Inc., Bridgestone/Firestone, Dupont, General Electric, Oracle and many more. Leisure guests choose our West Toronto hotel's location for easy access to Square One, Dixie Outlet, and Sherway Gardens. Catch an event at the Hershey Centre, Iceland Centre, Playdium, the Living Arts Centre, or visit Canada's Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom; they're easy to get to since we're just off Highway 401 in Mississauga, Ontario. Few West Toronto hotels can match our amenities. You can enjoy dining at our restaurant, relax in the lounge or workout in the well-equipped fitness centre. There's free high-speed Internet access in all our comfortable rooms. Whether in Mississauga and West Toronto on business or leisure, our Holiday Inn hotel will make your stay a pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing