We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice spot for the kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Playdium

Playdium
Ranked #9 of 123 things to do in Mississauga
Attraction details
Mississauga
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A nice spot for the kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Playdium is a great afternoon getaway for the family.

A variety of classic carnival games, modern video games batting cages and go karts.

Try to go on a discounted day so you can save money and get more value. Also you do not have to cash out your winnings each time. You can keep accumulating points each visit. Just be sure to keep your receipts.

Avoid going on busy days such as holidays and Saturdays because it will be jam packed with kids running everywhere. Best to go on an off day to really enjoy!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jam1king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    119
    58
    12
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunnville, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Birthdays are appreciated by teens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great place to take your family and pre=teen and teenage friends. Kids love the games and carts. A super birthday party.

Helpful?
Thank leer850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
455 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“great place to spend a day or afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I visited with my nephews - early teens - they had a great time and got to spend time playing what they wanted either on teams or as individual players. many choices and options and with an all play card it wasn't a drain on the wallet. Food served on site was okay but certainly overpriced and under par on flavour vs expense.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank canadian_investor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Awesome !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

As a teenager from the United Kingdom I'm used to video game arcades being a place mainly for the geeks and outcasts of teenage society to hang out and be offered drugs by strangers. I love video games but find myself restricted to playing them at home as video game arcades are far too scary in the UK - so when my best friend I was staying with in Canada suggested going to the Playdium I jumped at the chance and found it the BEST video game place I've ever been to! Not only is it friendly and suitable for all ages, it's reasonably priced! I know there are some complaints in other reviews about the price of entry to the Playdium being too expensive, however after experiencing arcade games in the UK which are £2 per 5 minute play, I believe the Playdium to be excellent value! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone !!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great for Birthday parties!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We visited this Playdium during kids birthday party. Lots of fun. Great also for teenagers and adults.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KiMAGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playdium also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Playdium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing