We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very dissatisfied with customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Stage West Theatre Restaurant - CLOSED

Stage West Theatre Restaurant
Attraction details
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very dissatisfied with customer service”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We too have a gift certificate which was bought in good faith that we would be able use it by September. We are having no luck talking to anyone at the hotel. Repeated voice messages have been ignored. I am going to write to the corporate head office in South Dakota, as well as the Better Business Bureau. I always thought it was fraud to take money for a service that is not provided. Should make an interesting tweet.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Unhappysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    46
    20
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Park and Fly”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

They offer free parking and airport transportation, which is great. The front desk girl was great and couldn't do enough.
There was some sort of party or gathering and it was very noisy.
The room was just average, but dated. Not entirely clean and it was the most uncomfortable double bed I have ever slept on.
The shutttle van was old and on its last legs, but we made it.
On return, we waited 45 minutes for pickup and it was not handy at all.
Next time, I will pay the same amount for a nicer hotel and pay for parking there. The free parking was not worth the extra distance to the airport and the terrible nights sleep prior to departure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed it - does anyone know if they are refunding money”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have attended shows here for the past 10 years and enjoyed it a lot. We went to book a show this week and found out it was closed the end of June, to our disappointment. We have a gift certificate. Has anyone else experienced this? Has anyone had any luck getting their money back. They do not seem to be replying to emails or phone calls, very disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dreamer_in_kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ON
Level Contributor
191 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sadly, closed down after 30 years! :(”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This theatre and buffet restaurant were excellent. So sad that they closed down earlier this year, after being around for 30 years! :(

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdlady43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good show chaps”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The buffet meals are excellent with good selection of all types of foods. The shows can be everything from excellent to unsuitable depending on the content. The seating is good, comfortable with uninterupted views. Overall good value & an excellent night out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank adzy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stage West Theatre Restaurant also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing