We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great take out option”

Thai Cuisine Experts
Ranked #18 of 1,648 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving Fresh Thai Food prepared by ex-Chef of Four Seasons Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand. Toronto Star reviews award *** 3 Stars for our best Thai food in Mississauga. Thai Cuisine Experts New 2nd Location Open Now Serving Fresh Thai Food.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great take out option”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We order take out quite ofter from Thai Cuisine, the food is fresh and very tasty. The only suggestion would be to add more vegetables or protein to the dishes. The red and green curry are very tasty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank store7008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    40
    11
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointing Thai food.”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We ordered pad Thai, chicken pineapple fried rice and a coconut mushroom soup. While the soup was acceptable minus the giant chopped vegetables, the pad thai and fried rice felt more like I was eating Chinese food vs eating Thai food. I was very disappointed when I realized tasting their food that Thai express had better Thai food then them. Between order time and delivery time was over an hour. We waited almost an hour and half before we got our food. Would I go back??? Only if I desperately needed to and they were the only ones opened. If not I'd avoid.

Helpful?
Thank binkybabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Where is the meat?”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

While I agree the taste of their food is excellent (tried at least 4 times), I stopped ordering from here because the meat dishes are WAY TOO STINGY on the meat. You will find them full of vegetables with a few small pieces of meat. The amount is so small that even the great taste couldn't bring us back because we thought we were being cheated. If I wanted a vegetable only dish, I would have ordered it. Come on! That's all you need to do to move from 3 star to 5 star is to make a meat dish a MEAT DISH.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bella44toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Thai Cuisine: good take-out food, but not great for winter eat-in”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a small, open-kitchen, plastic-table-metal-chairs place In a strip-mall, so you know the ambiance. The food is fast & nice, and the take-out business is busy, and the staffers are pleasant, but we were the only and very cold eat-in diners on the night we visited. You order at the counter; you pay at the counter; you pick up your own food at the counter. When the door is open (which is often, as people come for their orders), that's a frosty breeze straight out of the busy parking lot: the food gets cold just as quick as you do.

Frank D is right: this is snack-style cafeteria service, although at least it is fresh. Use Thai Cuisine Experts for take-out and delivery, but don't bother with eat-in unless you're desperate.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing food great location”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Visited this restaurant as they are directly across the street. what amazing food the flavours dazzled in my mouth. the staff were very attentive and even added a little extra to my mango shake when they saw i was out. try the butter chicken it is very tender but go spicey. i will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillip_P2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cuisine Experts also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Thai Cuisine Experts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing