We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid experience!!!”
Review of Garam Masala

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Garam Masala
Ranked #631 of 1,691 Restaurants in Mississauga
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Jagat Ram, who is specialize in Indian cuisine and chef in five star hotels like Taj Mahal Hotel, India and Rembrandt Hotel, Bangkok, Thailand for more than 30 years. He is covered by many local media and national newspaper which BangkokPost in Bangkok, Thailand. During his tenure in Bangkok his restaurant RangMahal at Rembrandt Hotel won top best restaurant awards for continuous for 5 years. He is the owner and the main chef in Garam Masala restaurant.
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Solid experience!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Had a great meal here. Southern Vegetarian Indian food. Asked owner to suggest a few dishes and all were without fault! All meals were hot/fresh and tasty. Dosa and pancake were especially interesting. Different to usual Indian fare we have had in past also. A pleasant change.
Highly reccommend it especially for value!
Note restuarant is now called Maa Sagar

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwikid66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“utterly delious and amazing value for the price”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We had the opportunity to order food for 25 people in January 2012 - For the price that we paid the food was too much in fact I would say it was for about 50 people. You can never go wrong with this restaurant - They were very accomodating in our selection and the food was very good and very fresh. I would say for the price it was worth every penny, the food was tasty a bit oily but there was no cream flushed into the receipe - I would highly recommen this restaruant to all especiall if you are having a party - try it out! total number of items given was 12 per person - amazing quality and price. They have a sit down and lunch buffet.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farhana101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Food was served hot and fresh though we had a lot of tomato smell in the main course dishes may be due to the Indian taste. The aroma was great and spices were up to the mark what we ordered.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank getaway t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Delicious Buffet only on Weekdays...”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The Samosas, Pakoras & Kebabs are very delicious. We usually have the Madras Curry with plain rice that is enough for 2.
Lunch Buffet is only Monday to Friday.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True taste of India.”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Garam Masala restaurant, reasonable price and high quality restaurant. Five star chef really doing the excellent work. I often go to India due to my work and know local dishes very well. I tried other indian restaurant here but doesn't find that real taste. Garam Masala has wide variety of different flavor dishes. There unique tasting dishes like Tandoori fish, lamb chop masala, Chicken Lavabdar, palak paneer, garlic nan and Peshwari Nan.
If anybody wants to try true indian cuisine and doesn't want to go India, You must try Garam Masala Restaurant.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garam Masala also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Garam Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing