We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable elegance, conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Spent two nights here waiting for our flight to Costa Rica. The staff greets you with extreme courtesy and are obviously concerned about your wellbeing and comfort. The room was comfortable, spotlessly clean. The pool was a very welcome distraction as we had no winter outerwear to venture into the minus temperatures outside. The food at the restaurant is exceptional. We had one of the best meals we've ever experienced in the Toronto area. Shuttle service to and from the airport was prompt and courteous. We were very impressed with every aspect of this hotel and would highly recommend it.

\

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cubafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 889 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2009

i'm a stickler for clean hotels. it's one of the newer ones in the area so it's great. staff are friendly. and cheaper than the one down the street - bonus!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga/Toronto "Airport" the night before my flight down to Mexico. I put airport in quotations as I believe it is a quite misleading title. First of all there is no shuttle service FROM the airport TO the hotel (yet somehow there IS a bus that services all the other Hilton properties near the airport.). This caused for a $30 cab ride just to get to it. Also, even though there is a complimentary shuttle service back to the airport it is only available after 7am (which is useless for any early flight departures). Since my flight left first thing in the morning I had to take another cab back to the airport, which ended up being $25 (somehow $5 less...). Anyway, I don't want to give the impression this is a bad hotel, but just keep in mind if you are using this as a stopover hotel, you may want to estimate an extra $50-60 on top of the room rate just to get there.

All this aside the hotel itself was great! I got a good deal on a jacuzzi suite. The room was modern, well decorated, the beds were extremely comfortable. It was exactly the same look and feel as the HGI downtown Toronto which I stayed at in the summer. What made it better was at this location the service was excellent, the front desk staff was extremely friendly, and even when I had a problem working the jacuzzi itself the maintenance guy was up and ready to help in less than 5 minutes to fix it.

Overall the hotel itself was great and the service was top notch. If you are looking simply for a hotel in the Mississauga area it would work great (with a Boston Pizza, Wendy's, Tim Horton's, and Swiss Chalet all within a 5 minute walk from the hotel there are many dinning options too!). Just don't rely on it as the best option for an airport hotel. The money you think you are saving based on the rate will probably be eaten up by over-priced cabs. For the extra $55 I spent on transportation I'm sure there were plenty of hotels located right next to Pearson which would have saved me some time, energy, and money...

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cal_dude7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 623sylvains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee W, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Adriana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee W, Front Office Supevisor at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank alainmE2042XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee W, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank 상돈 윤
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee W, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $113 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing