We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
New York, United States
1 review
“Good Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is a good hotel to stay in. Free Internet fast and secure, free parking. Pool and fitness rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is very good. Sleeping room - Beds are very nice and good to sleep in and clean! Staff is very nice. I will stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    216
    55
    11
    6
See reviews for
126
138
37
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pointe-Claire, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everything was great during our stay. The Hotel is clean and fresh. The food and service excellent. Free parking. Hotel Buffet really good. Complimentary coffee is great. Great for families, couples, singles. close to the 401 and airport. Easy access to downtown and Go train. Overall extremely happy and would stay there again. Stayed at several hotels closer to the airport but this is a better location, close to the airport, Etobicoke, downtown with lots of convenience stores and restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel is great. I travel on business and stay about 8 nights a month at this hotel. Only complaint has been some slow internet over the summer, but it seems to have improved over the last few weeks. Close to the airport but not right at it so there is less noise which is a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn back in January while we were in town for the Canadian Figure Skating Championships in Mississauga. The location was EXCELLENT! I had done research before the trip to find a reasonably priced hotel near the arena we were going to every day, but I didn't realize just how close we were until we actually got there. If it hadn't been below freezing every day, it would have been easy to just walk down the street to the arena (it probably would have taken 30-45 minutes). There seemed to be a lot of people who were in town for the figure skating staying at this hotel, so if you need to be close to the Hershey Centre for some reason, this is an excellent place to be!

The hotel itself was really nice. It was very clean and the people at the front desk were really friendly.

My only complaint is that the beds were too small. When I booked a room, the only option they had left was a room with two double beds. I thought this would be ok, but when we got there the beds seemed to be more of a large twin sized bed than a double bed. My husband and I had to sleep in separate beds just to have enough personal space (and we are both fairly small people). Its not a huge issue because they do have other rooms with larger beds. We just booked too late to get one of those rooms, but its something worth noting. If you were to put 4 people in this room, I don't think you would fit comfortably.

Other than the beds, everything was great. Even the toiletries were great. They were Bath and Body Works products which was nice.

I'd definitely stay here again. Even if you're not able to get a room with a larger bed, its still a really nice place!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooklet425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I travel to the Mississauga/Toronto area frequently for business and this is one of my preferred hotels. The service is always top notch, the hotel is clean and comfortable, and it's super quiet. Even the food is halfway decent, which is a lot to be said for hotel food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review Krystal, glad you found our hotel clean and comfortable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Looked for a one-night budget-conscious but nice place to stay in Toronto area. As not in the room that much other than to sleep, did not want to spend $150-200 for the 3 of us. This was a wonderful alternative - 30 minutes to Rogers stadium on the US side of Toronto and easy to get to off of highway. Lovely hotel and service was extremely efficient and pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

HIlton Garden Inn on Matheson Blvd is wonderfully located, very safe and very nice. I enjoyed my stay even if it was only to sleep at night :-)

If you need a west end hotel, this would be my suggestion!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#2 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing