We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toronto Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Toronto Business Trip”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Everything was excellent except for the bed, the mattress was very uncomfortable no matter how much I turned the dial on the side to increase or decrease softness. The breakfast bar each morning was great, service exceptional, selection was terrific, very nice touch of having made to order breakfast from a buffet bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    255
    61
    15
    7
See reviews for
174
175
41
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on 1870 Matheson in Mississauga with a large group of family members for a wedding in the area recently. The price was great, the rooms were huge (could sleep 5 comfortably), the hotel was very clean and quiet and the staff were very friendly. Starbucks, Subway and a convenience store were just a walk away. I would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rupinder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for the business travel I was doing. My only qualm was the lack of water pressure. The guy on the elevator was upset about it, I thought it was just me when it took me an extra ten minutes to rinse of, and my colleague made a comment at breakfast (unaided) that the water pressure was less than adequate.

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Bad water pressure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTexasTravelingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Perfect experience for my business trip. The front desk staff was very friendly and surprised me with an upgrade! I had just received my Hilton Honors Silver status so this stay really solidified my choice of Hiltons for travel. My room was very spacious, clean and quiet. Hotel was perfectly located for the business I needed to conduct -- I only put 60 miles on my rental car. Dinner at the lobby bar was wonderful -- grilled shrimp and a fruit salsa/lettuce dish. I need to return to Toronto for a longer stay in a month or so and I WILL be booking at this hotel. Special thanks to Sonia at the front desk. She was awesome!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NELSON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The distance from the airport was further than I assumed (likely my mistake in not paying attention to any posted distances), but the free shuttle to and from the airport and service from the staff more than made up for this. I thought $11.95 for the breakfast buffet was well worth it. Room furnishings were very nice. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have nothing but superb comments about this site. This is our first time staying here and it was for three nights. Not only did the staff treat us right, they did the same for all the other guests. They cared that you selected their hotel and it showed in their words and deeds. I have already started to recommend this site to our friends! It is a great base from which to visit Toronto!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Do not be put off by appearances. This hotel is unattractive from the outside, in an industrial strip near the airport. However, the rooms are good size, comfortable and well-furnished. It was quiet and relaxing. The restaurant is fairly typical airport hotel fare but certainly adequate. The front desk staff was helpful and cheerful. The airport shuttle arrived exactly on time and provided a comfortable ride. With vey reasonable rates, this is a good choice at Pearson Airport.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 237michaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing