We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but not ideal as an airport transit stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good hotel but not ideal as an airport transit stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

There is nothing to fault with the facilities of this hotel and it is obviously a good base for those doing business outside of downtown Toronto. However we booked in as an overnight stay while transiting through Toronto airport on our way home. We arrived early evening but after waiting in the cold for an hour for the hotel shuttle our patience wore very thin, especially as we watched shuttles for other closer hotels go past every few minutes.
To the credit of the hotel staff they whisked us through check in and also upgraded our room, including breakfast by way of apology.
The room, a suite, was spacious and well equipped and would be very comfortable as a base for a business trip. The breakfast buffet was of reasonable standard with all the usual options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appologize for the experience with the courtesy van. We do provide airport service to and from the hotel however our courtesy vehicle runs on an appointment only basis and we encourage scheduling your airport pick up or drop off 24 hours in advance by contacting the hotel directly. Without pre booking the van you may experience delays as it is available to our patrons on a first come, first serve basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    244
    60
    14
    7
See reviews for
168
167
41
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, On
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I'm really not sure why this hotel only gets a 3 star rating, but it's clear why they get such great reviews! We had an excellent stay. Dinner in the restaurant was good and the service was great. The room was very clean and looked new. The staff went above and beyond when we left behind a valuable item. I have already recommended this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLondon_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review, and thank you for telling your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
327 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Close and convenient airport hotel, the rooms are quiet enough and the on-site restaurant is pleasant too. Staff are friendly and professional, the airport shuttle is a great option. The breakfast buffet is basic but good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFozziedoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, OH
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We got a nice deal from Priceline and felt it was a great hotel. The rooms were nice, clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast Sunday morning was either a continental or a one price meal that featured individually made omelets plus lots of other breakfast items. I overate! Everything seemed very new.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlp454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clean, nice and big room, very good breakfast. Include fruits ready to eat, oatmeal, omelet prepared at your taste all for just $8. The gym very well maintained. The Internet a little bit slow. Good hotel for Families or business people as well. It will be our first choice next time

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Juan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed with my parents and reserved 2 rooms on Victoria Day weekend; the rate cannot be beat. It was including breakfast, which is quite impressive, and cooked to order plus basic buffet fare. The rooms are clean, the beds are super comfortable, and the staff is friendly. The exercise room is well-equipped and maintained for a basic workout; didn't try the pool, but it was quite clean from what I could see.

The only blip (maybe 2), was that they did not clean one of the two rooms one day, even though there was no DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door; I'm not sure what happened there. BUT, they were apologetic, and offered a discount on the rate and more points on Hilton Honors to make up for it. So thank you for that; it makes me want to stay there again!

The only other thing I can think of, is that it's a bit out of the way if you want to visit Mississauga downtown and you don't have a car (a good 12-15min drive to Hurontario Street)....but if you're there for business, they do have a shuttle!

Yes, I would stay here again!

Room Tip: The hotel is soundproofed, so don't worry about hearing jets....there are no real "views&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montrealguy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have been flying out of Toronto for sunny destinations for more than twenty years. We always go up the night before our departure. We always book the stay, park and fly rate. This allows us to leave our car while we are on vacation and take the hotel shuttle (which is usually in the wee hours of the morning) to and from the airport.

I have learned by experience to ask all the important questions before booking....is the parking on site, what are the shuttle hours, how many people can the shuttle handle, etc. etc.

So I asked the important questions of the Hilton Garden. However, when we arrived very excited about our trip to Mexico the next day....nothing went the way it should have.

We were told the shuttle could only handle four people with luggage.....we had seven adults and a baby. We were told the shuttle did not start until 6:00 a.m.!!!!! Our flight left at 6:10.

We all wanted to be shuttled together since the airport is huge and we are family and wanted to be together. I asked if the hotel would pay for a taxi to take the rest of us. The manager said she could not because we were quoted the wrong rate. I wanted to leave but the rest of the gang did not. We had driven up from Buffalo in rush hour traffic.

The manager finally agreed to having a staff member drive us at 4:00 a.m. However, those that could not fit into the older Dodge van had to take a taxi. We paid $35.00 plus tip to take a cab to the airport for departure and had to pay $50.00 plus tip for the return trip back to the hotel.

Too much aggravation and cost. There are numerous hotels that offer Stay, Park and Fly. Do not stay at this particular Hilton Garden Inn. Our last few trips we have stayed at the Westin and things went so well. They actually have a shuttle bus and know what they are doing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandpiper14086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
3.6 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing