We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip - April 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip - April 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel definitely has an upscale feel and the staff are great - friendly and cliient service oriented. It is close to the airport and the business location I visit. I always feel welcome and relaxed at the site.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M Mrs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay during your business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    232
    58
    14
    7
See reviews for
152
151
39
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
189 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our family uses this hotel regularly when travelling abroad as a group. They usually have good deals where you can park your car there when travelling and there are regular shuttle buses to the terminals. They know good service by quick check-ins and their rooms are clean and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AjoPirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have stayed at this HGI several times over the past few months when flying out of YYZ. It is a typical Garden Inn with the usual amenities. Rooms are a recently updated with nicer bathrooms and newer decor than average.

The front desk staff is very hit or miss which is why it gets a 4 instead of a 5. A couple of them really act like they are doing you a favor when they are performing their jobs. It gets rather annoying after a few visits.

The restaurant is actually a little better than the average HGI and the waitstaff are attentive and friendly.

We will be back because this is an easy property to get to and from the airport but I probably wouldn't stay here for more than that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artistseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your review, you may have us confused with the Hilton Garden Inn on Caroga Drive which is directly across from Pearson International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Quality and comfort the same today as it was three years ago when I first stayed here. Service may actually be better. Limited choices on dinner menu but breakfast has full array of traditional breakfast selections, although coffee service is very slow, most mornings it seems I'm entitled to only one cup.

Room Tip: Jr. suite not worth the extra cost; tub not used, although with the whirlpool out of service perhaps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwoursin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Hopefully we were able to resolve the hot tub issue during your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
767 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,280 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this HGI on a recent stay in Peel. This hotel is excellent. The room is large and well furnished. The bed is comfortable. The rooms are quiet. The restaurant was excellent - great food at reasonable prices. The gym is well equipped and maintained. Just down the road is a little variety store/Starbucks complex where you can grab snacks for the room. The room rate was very reasonable. The HGI gives great value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights whilst on business. The hotel provides the standard Hilton Garden Inn offering, which is strangely reassuring when you are a woman travelling alone. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Nice comfortable beds, all the standard amenities - microwave, fridge, hair dryer and iron. Very near the airport which is great, but means you are stuck in the middle of no where. All in all a good hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ineedabreak2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here after being stranded because we missed our connecting flight...we lucked out that they even had a room available. The rooms are a little small but had everything you need including a fridge and microwave. They don't provide a continental breakfast however there is a restaurant on site. The staff were very friendly and helpful upon check-in. It's hotel had the comfiest beds I have ever slept I at a hotel. Great place to stay if you are flying out anywhere via Pearson as it's literally a hop skip and jump away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jendaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our adjustable garden Sleep System beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#2 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing