We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious meal.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 1,577 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups, Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for supper while we overnighted before a vacation down south. Delicious meal, excellent staff attention and atmosphere!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewfoundlandLynden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    39
    14
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is my local Keg, it's close to my office and home, I visit at least once a week and sometimes more. I've been there multiple times with colleagues, clients, friends and family. The service, food and atmosphere are excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stevez641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dinner with daughter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Fewer add on selections than the othd Kegs I have visited so my usual side of asparagus was not available.

Steak cooked nicely..baked potato a bit cool.

Standard Keg fare

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Awesome all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

One of the best Keg's i have been to.
Food is always on par, Service is outstanding and the atmosphere is always chipper.
You will not regret visiting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flamemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad, smaller menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went out with pals and gals at this Keg location about a month ago. I had the the sirloin and add on crab legs, both were a little too salty but my steak was cooked right (medium). Our only problem was that one pasta dish was cold, Jen asked for a simple reheat and when she got her meal back it was overcooked. Service was great, our server recognized two of us (party of 7) and remembered that my buddy liked his steak Chicago-rare.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing