We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican - with love”
Review of El Sombrero

El Sombrero
Ranked #92 of 1,665 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
126 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Mexican - with love”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hole-in-the-wall dive (wedged into a strip center dominated by Indian restaurants) offers fresh ingredients, huge portions and a friendly, made-to-order staff that lovingly serves up some tasty dishes. Try the Wet Burrito with everything. For $10, you'll be stuffed!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    33
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tasty Wet Burrito”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had the wet burrito and asked to have it half beef half chicken it was very tasty and a good size meal. Dad had the nachos and said they were good, nothing to complain about. Corn chips were good too with a chili taste to them. Staff were friendly and the prices reasonable. I would go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Halligan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FINALLY a good Mexican restaurant in Mississauga”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great food, great substitute if you can't drive downtown for chipotle. A bit overpriced for fast food but I don't mind!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Essra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Don't expect fine dining - but do expect incredible personal attention and wonderful food. Great value, fabulous service and amazing authentic food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ctichel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Every time I travel to Mississauga for a meeting we always order El Sombrero for lunch. The staff is fantastic, the food is excellent and it is a great for the price. My favorite is the Torta de Polo and just the other day I decided my new favorite is the taco salad.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mfougere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sombrero also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to El Sombrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing