We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Non-regular Shuttle bus and room issues” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Non-regular Shuttle bus and room issues”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed for one (1) night. Arrived after midnight at Pearson Airport and waited for 40 minutes for shuttle bus (I also called hotel to see when bus would arrive and answer was shortly 15 and 45 past the hour at T3 post C22). Other hotel shuttle busses came by multiple times, while I was waiting. In the end I choose other transportation.
I received a room that had a great walk-in shower, but the room AC did not work at all (no power on controller) and I requested to be given another room with working AC. The new room had a bathtub and the bathroom was not clean (hair in tub and on walls and smudges on floor). Room was very large though and sound proof.
Shuttle bus back to airport again was 15 minutes later than advised by front desk.
Although I am a fan of the Hilton chain, I would not stay again at this particular hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our shuttle service and guestroom appointment and we are so sorry for the issues you encountered with both. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience through additional offerings and ongoing trainings.

We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you.
Regards,


Milani Patel
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    316
    97
    37
    20
See reviews for
154
229
85
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Toronto was a very comfortable place to stay. Hotel pool and hot tub were clean and well cared for. Room was very well maintained; no odours; nice linens; thick towels; HVAC was in good operational condition. Although we were close to the airport, there was no noise to disturb us during the night. We arrived in the afternoon and quit immediately to visit Toronto and came back late at night just to swim and go to bed. The staff in the afternoon was friendly.
Our room overlooked a limo service parking lot/staging lot. There's really no where to walk to at this location but since we were not there during the day, we didn't care that much about the view.
The staff in the morning was not quite so helpful as we had a bit of trouble with an over charged of 20.33 $ at the check out for movies that we never ordered. Nobody tried to reach us as promise to settle the issue and nobody answered to our phone call to the number that was given to us.
Since our credit card has been misused, we would pick a different spot next time.
Stayed 29 and 30 of June 2014, grand-parents travelling with grand-son.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandpapapatou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Clean comfortable and efficient and very good value for money at $90 . Regular 24 hours a day bus to terminal worked well , running to time and direct to the terminals. Didn't eat so can't comment on food.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SurreyBirder2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1,126 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night before am early morning flight. Had an issue, but staff was very quick to resolve it. Definitely would stay again. Little pricey though. Attached restaurant is fair, but only place without a car.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladner, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Loved the hotel, very clean and lovely. Great shuttle service to airport. All was good. Very clean room, nice bathroom and NO airport noise considering we were so close to it. Did not eat in restaurant but it looked good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a competition for 4 nights. It was a beautiful hotel with amazing staff. Simon in the loung made us feel like we where sitting in our own living room. He was sooooo friendly and helpful. And made us smile and laugh each time we where there. The FD staff made us feel so at home and the night audit staff where very helpful! Will definitely come back to this hotel if ever in the area again!
Thanks Everyone

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yodyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Nice modern room with the usual Hilton Garden Inn quality beds and bathroom facilities. The shuttle was running every 15 minutes when we arrived (before 9pm) although the driver was not very helpful with our luggage. The food was typical airport food, high priced and bland, but pleasantly served.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumbuck06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 62 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing