We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
“Our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Despite being very close to the airport the hotel is very quiet. The rooms are comfortable and spotless. The 8 day parking package is great for a vacation getaway. We have been using this hotel for the last 5 years and always enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    301
    85
    33
    16
See reviews for
138
213
82
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bruce Peninsula, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is a very conveninet hotel to the Toronto International Airport. It offers all of the usual inhouse amenities as well as quite a selection of resteraunts within a short drive. Hotel is tastefully decorated offering 3 hig speed elevators to get you to your room quickly. For being near to the airport, it is very quiet. Only complaint is it has the standard A/C unit which tends to keep me awake during the night like they all do.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gery T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturgeon falls, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good and friendly reception, friendly staff, clean properties/rooms, close to airport. Good airport shuttle. Nice pool and good restaurant. Should work on teaming up with Park & Fly to allow parking for longer period away. If I want to have a room at the beginning of my trip and one more at the end while being gone for one month the management don't want. Only 8 days I believe per stay is allowed and I understand. But I also believe the service should be offered via Park & Fly. Overall very good experience and as long as it is available, I will stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank France B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Good location near the Toronto airport. If you expect HHonors benefits, good luck. Unexpected wake up calls in the middle of the night, usled k-cups for coffee maker put back in service, rather than being replaced with new k-cups, and unexpected high parking charges for autos in their underground parking garage. I will likely seek other nearby hotels next time in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

great hotel awesome food very accommodating very nice pool hot tub great parking good location no problems at all would return In a heartbeat awesome coffee maker and tea was great food was good and service was exceptional

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Overall, the service was not very good. Many of the staff seemed uninterested in helping when needed and weren't very friendly, especially the front desk staff. The bed fairly hard, the pillows were fine. The rooms were average. The restaurant was nice but overpriced for the quality and selection of food (especially the breakfast buffet). The French onion soup was good but the Caesar salad was boring and cost too much for what you get (little to no bacon, croutons, and cheese). The one night I had the NY Steak with Jumbo Shrimp and it was delicious. I liked the fitness centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jaymie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

There is nothing spectacular about this hotel, but that is to be expected from a business hotel. The hotel is fairly new and in great shape. Front desk is professional, housekeeping are friendly. I have stayed here multiple times when flying from YYZ and will continue to do so if they keep their rates reasonable.

Rooms are quiet, comfortable and spacious. I have not yet eaten here.

I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay near YYZ.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernCDNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#2 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 61 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing