We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVERNIGHT AT THE AIRPORT IT WORKED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

A quick stop at the airport, this hotel met my needs. A complimentary pick up, quick check in and clean room. Price is reasonable, breakfast included would have been perfect. The breakfast buffet did provide a lot of healthy options. After my 6 hours there...would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikerMom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

I was only here one night before my flight but I would not hesitate to stay here for an extended stay. Great first impression as the lobby is quite nice and inviting.

The hotel is beautiful, modern and classy. I had great service throughout. Rooms were clean, modern, felt upscale and bed was comfortable. Had my wake up call as requested.

Enjoyed spending time at the lounge and restaurant. Food and wine were excellent. Had the crab cakes and a couple of glasses of their excellent Chianti.

Will definitely return here for my next trip. Had good price through Priceline.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The people at this hotel were so nice to me after my airline cancelled two flights on me and trapped me in Toronto. The place was beautiful, the room-service food was the best I'd had and the service was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank misha320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have stayed twice at this property. Reasonably priced but exceptional value. Staff service has been great including some additional help getting a document scanned and back to me in a timely manner. LEED certification as an environmentally responsible airport hotel is superb value and most unexpected for an airport hotel. Free shuttle back and forth to airport 24 hours, twice an hour. Food is very good. Salads use very fresh ingredients. Wireless on iPad is fast. Wow - to have such good hotel management, environmentally responsible core values, good staff customer service, and really comfortable rooms and beds is a package anyone staying near any major airport would crave. Well done!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly at their Toronto number and talk to one of their reservation staff, rather t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celesdavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had a great stay, the friendly hotel staff were very helpful upon check in. Front desk agent was able to have my friend's room close to mine so that definitely helped make our stay better. We were on the 14th floor, and had a great view. I wish parking was free but its Toronto so I can't complain. I enjoyed the hotel's fitness center as well, light weights and treadmills did just fine. Great stay overall

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brandin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times but rarely ate dinner in their restaurant. The rooms are nice and clean, service at the front desk is friendly, quick and efficient. Indoor parking is apreciated, particularly in winter months. The gym is good, by hotel standards. The restaurant serves a nice breakfast buffet with an egg station, and service is also very friendly and efficient. But my in-room dinner experience wasn't good at all. The service, again, was very pleasant, but the food was horrible. Extremely salty and dry Mozzarella sticks for starters, followed by a main dish of halibut with an over-cooked, tasteless and watery risotto followed. Therefore, I recommend to stay at this hotel, have breakfast there, but try one of the many nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrealLouis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We drove from Ottawa to Toronto Sunday to catch our Monday flight south for a week. This was the perfect place to get a good night sleep before travelling and felt confident leaving our car there. On our late evening return we were able to unwind by having a snack and beverage in the lounge before calling it a night. The bartender was very attentive and friendly. Having the underground parking was very appreciative as there was no snow or ice clearing of the car to be done.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 227maryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $102 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing