We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great comfy room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really great comfy room”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Waited about 30 min for the hotel shuttle but that is to be expected after midnight, front desk clerk was great and offered us nice fresh green apples and bottles of water, then as it was so late she offered us a nice room close to the front desk, wow what a GREAT room! Spacious entry way, divider door from the bedroom area so person getting ready can let the other person sleep in the am, nice feature! Wonderful built in seating and a chaise lounge, probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Nice colors, very classy room. I'd highly recommend. Shuttle was on time in the am back to the airport.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelling-Tarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    326
    98
    38
    21
See reviews for
157
235
86
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Less than a $30. cab ride from the Pearson airport. Good stayover. Very comfy bed and desk chair. Very clean, quiet and polite staff. Would stay again. Wish it had an included breakfast, but other than that just fine. Suggest taking a metered cab to/from airport which works out to be less than a flat rate one

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnafromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The property:
Nestled amongst other airport hotels and some industrial buildings, it felt completely different when you entered. The surrounding area was forgotten and you were simply in a very nice hotel.

Check in:
Fast, efficient and very friendly.

The lobby:
A nice area, tucked across from reception and near the small business center, it is a comfortable place to watch people or just wait for your ride.

Business center:
A small room but equipped with what you need: computer, printer, paper.

Restaurant:
A very nice breakfast and menu for other meals made a short trip easy with quick access to food. There is also a pay as you go pantry for in-room snacks.

The room:
A typical Hilton Garden Inn but very clean and comfortable. It's what you want for a long layover between flights or a quick business trip to the area.

The bathroom:
Again, a typical layout that functions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
272 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Having flown into Toronto after a hectic flight, we wanted to stay overnight at a comfortable moderately priced hotel with the feeling of a home. The Hilton Garden Inn fit the bill. The room was spacious and clean, the staff were prompt and professional, the bar was pleasant, and the restaurant was very good. Although the food in the restaurant was not gourmet, there was a nice variety of items for dinner and the breakfast was great. In contrast to other hotels in the area (where we had stayed before), this one had a feeling (at least somewhat) of "home". We would go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

After a long and cramped flight, the HGI was like stepping into an oasis of calm. As diamond members we were upgraded to a large, very quiet and super comfortable suite. We enjoyed a couple of drinks at the bar (very friendly and helpful waitstaff) and a wonderful dinner in the restaurant. Breakfast the next morning was also very good. We had no problems with the shuttle to and from the airport. Price was excellent as was overall stay. By far, the best airport experience we have ever had.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet so doubt it matters
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank novascotiakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Assomption, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here before with any issues so I'm a it surprised by my last visit.

My check in went well. My room was nice however the pole for the shower curtain was barely hanging on. You can see that they tried fixing it with silicone however it wasn't doing the trick. I also found it not very appealing to look at.

So I didn't notice that my room had no iron till the next morning when I was starting to get ready for my meetings. When I noticed I went straight to the front desk to advise them of this and that I needed one as soon as possible. The person at front desk was very helpful in trying to fix my issue. I waited and waited and when I no longer had a choice I decided to wear a sweater instead. When I went down I advised them that I was still waiting for the iron. Again front desk was very helpful. I was waiting in the lobby for a coworker of mine so that we could start our day and heard the front desk calling and requesting that an iron be sent up without fail. Fast forward to 6pm, I get back to my room and still no iron. I also noticed that my tub wasn't cleaned due to some of my chest hairs still being there and the garbage wasn't emptied either. Went down to front desk where this time I spoke to a manager. I was offered a free breakfast and did get my iron.

I just hope that next time I'm staying there the service will be where it usually is.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Glenn M.

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel.
I would like to apologize for the service that you received during your stay. You feedback has been shared with our staff to avoid these type of issues for the future.
We hope that you will choose to stay with us again so we can give you the service you deserve.

Thank you.
Regards,


Milani Patel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn by the airport is the best in terms of quality and price - and an excellent shuttle service between airport and hotel. Nice bar area and fitness center as well. very speedy check-in and check-out, plus easy parking - the perfect place to stay prior to a trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
998 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#16 of 60 in Mississauga
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing