We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always treated well at HGI Airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston
2 reviews
“always treated well at HGI Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great place to stay, friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms. Great breakfasts and delicious meals. Bartender and server Stephanie was Top notch!! She knows how to provide great customer service. During the colder months you may want to retime your front doors so that they both don’t open at the same time bringing in very cold air to the bar and dining areas. Allow the first door to close behind the guest before the next door opens. Or build a wall of glass to keep the dining area protected from the cold. Had to dine in our jackets

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christoph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    316
    97
    37
    20
See reviews for
154
229
85
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed close to YYZ for an early flight. Shuttle ws free and worked out well. The bed was an "adjustable" variety with a flimsy plastic dial on one side. Set on soft it was like and air mattress missing most of the air. Worst nights sleep in a long time. Diappointing for the HGI chain that I've usually had good experiences at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank sam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the comfort and amenities of our hotel and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience.

We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,

Milani Patel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is the first time we stayed at this Hilton by the Airport. We thought is was excellent value, and would consider staying here again depending on the rate of this hotel and others in the area. It is a really nice hotel and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank IslandRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

This review is a bit late-we stayed the night of October 4th prior to flying out the next morning for our trip to México.
This hotel is clean, friendly and comfortable. We arrived and were able to check in immediately even though we were a bit early. They had assigned us our usual room that I had requested. I noticed as we were leaving the lobby that the computer room was not available as they were doing some kind of backup. I was planning on using it at some point to check in for our flight the next morning. We went up to our room and noticed upon entering that there was a new addition on the hospitality area. We had a Keurig Coffee Maker with a selection of K-cups to try! Quite enjoyed our coffee the next morning-nice addition Hilton!
We went down for dinner later on and I saw that the computer room was still not available. I inquired at the front desk and they apologized but were not sure when it would be up and running. We enjoyed a lovely and leisurely dinner as always. Stopped at the front desk and helped ourselves to their yummy warm cookies for a snack later on. Staff asked if I'd like a call if the computers came back up and I said yes please.
So around 9:00pm the phone in our room rang and it was the front desk letting me know I could come down and use the computers if I wished. Well turned out they were going to let me use their own office computer in the back room as the other one's weren't working.
This folks is the kind of service you can expect to receive here. How many hotels would let you into their private office space to use their computers? I thanked the girls on the front desk-and got my airport check in completed and boarding passes printed!
This hotel always goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is excellent. Service here just blows me away. Room is clean, bed is sooo comfortable, Wi-Fi is available throughout, food is excellent, flat screen TV to watch.
There is complimentary shuttles to the airport running every half an hour. Parking is on site as well. We don't use the parking so I'm unable to give a cost.
All and all a great hotel. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Thank you Hilton! Happy New Year to all. Wayne and Christine

Room Tip: We choose a higher floor facing the airport. It's fun watching the planes coming in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheppieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed as a family of four from Dec 26 to Dec 28. Staff was very helpful and thoughtful during our recent stay. Great location and minutes away from great restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is what a hotel stay should be like. Friendly service , Very clean, comfortable. I was very happy with the staff and quality of room My wife and I received. Would stay there any time. Steve & Cheyl Burlington, On

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Nice property. Everything was very clean & up to date. Wifi worked well. I was only there for one night and then an early flight. Prompt complementary shuttle to the airport every 30 minutes. Left before restaurant was open for breakfast. One downside....not many dining choices in the neighborhood. Hilton GI had a restaurant with typical menu/prices. Two other hotels next door had similar. I couldn't find anything else withing walking distance. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was fine but would have liked to be able to get out for something different.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 62 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing