We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
339 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Great location, courteous staff”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We've stayed already a few times at Hilton garden Inn @ YYZ airport. In all the cases we wanted a good night sleep in a hotel close to the airport, before a morning flight to the Caribbean. So far this hotel has met our expectations: a clean and quiet room, courteous staff and free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby_Cristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    338
    100
    39
    22
See reviews for
161
242
90
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Recently stayed at this property over the Thanksgiving long weekend and everything was exceptional and more than perfect.
Check-in was efficient and quick and we were even up-graded to an beautiful suite.
Amenities were standard Hilton and always a warm reminder on why I return time after time. Everything was clean and well stocked!
The breakfast buffet was more than exceptional. My only suggestions would be to do without the scrambled eggs and only use the eggs made to order and instead of the deep fried hash browns, made home-made ones! Finally, less cinnamon in the waffle mix.
Alice at the check-in was amazing and more than helpful!
Will return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 514MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear 514MTL,

Thank you for your great comment!
I have shared your feedback with our staff and our Executive Chef.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us!

We look forward to accommodating you during your next stay in Toronto!

Kindest Regards,


Milani Patel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel can't be any more handy to the airport (practically across the street). I stay frequently at Toronto airport hotels and I think I have found my favorite one. The room is extremely well equipped and comfortable. Yet if you get room 1509 I suggest an immediate move as the second night I was up practically the whole night with a ventilation fan that seemed to be vibrating thru the wall behind the bed. There was no noise the night prior but it did ruin my second and final night rest. The hotel does charge an overnight parking fee which I do tend to despise when you are paying for hotel, room service, bar tab etc. Nonetheless i do appreciate the value and the comfort of the hotel

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

After a week with family 3 hours East - stayed here before our early morning flight home. Room was on the 15th floor - spacious and clean! Front desk staff very helpful - went to buy a tube of toothpaste - and they advised that they offered free items for things forgotten to pack!
Best night sleep we had in over a week - king size bed was so comfortable that I want one for home! Would highly recommend this to all!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamershanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Welcoming front desk staff, housekeeping and servers, clean rooms with a crisp smell, great service, and delicious food for an affordable price! What more could you ask for! My family and I really enjo

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The room was very clean, extremely quiet at night, service was just ok (they did make a mistake when we checked in and gave us a room for 2 instead of 4... But they changed it right away afterwards). The mattress and pillows were quite soft (even a bit too soft, I would say) and the shower pressure was a bit weak. The parking fee was 12$/night. Good place to stay for a quiet night if you need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kobachisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was not expecting this level of quality and service from an “Airport Hotel”, as close as we were to the airport I thought it would have been loud and less than this level of quality. The hotel restaurant was very good the staff was friendly, and the shuttle service runs 24 hours a day. They are actually 5 minutes from the terminal and the room was better than I have had at any other Hilton Garden Inn. I typically stay in Hilton properties whenever possible this one is extra special and far exceeded my expectations for an airport hotel location. No traffic noise, and no airport noise I was amazed. We left too early the next morning for Breakfast, at 4:05 am to check-in for a 6am flight got through security and customs with more time than expected.

Room Tip: I normally specify away from the elevator and way from the Ice machine based on past experience but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDENed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing