We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to sleep.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to sleep.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I assume most people who choose to stay in a hotel close to the airport need to rest. This is the place for you. I have stayed in other hotels in that area, and I can tell this one is really quiet, you won't hear anything from outside. If you don't like the menu, you can order ar Mr Greek, and in less than 20 minutes your meal will be at your door. Beds are nice, and towels are really soft. There is a pool, a hydro spa, and a "gym". I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_Goncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    318
    97
    37
    20
See reviews for
154
230
85
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magog, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I do travel a lot for business and when I go to Toronto, I always stay at that hotel. The personnels is really awesome and it is nice that they always remember your name. The hotel is almost new and the room and public area are always mint. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay in the Toronto airport area. Keep doing a good job !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank magog1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxwell, Barbados
Level Contributor
142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Room was fine, air conditioning clanked like a steam engine all night. Bed sagged in the middle.
Breakfast - went down at 6 am to be told they don't open till 6.30, not helpful for an airport hotel. Breakfast cost CAD$31.95. Bacon and potatoes were cold, even though we were amongst the first ones in the restaurant. Bland scrambled egg. No butter available only margarine. I asked for butter which arrived and was unspreadable. No saucers for tea or coffee. And no standing on ceremony here. Bacon, scrambled egg, sausage and potatoes. Tomatoes, mushrooms, beans would have been nice. Also over ripe bananas available.
I have stayed here 3 or 4 times before and never had a problem. Never again after this visit. CAD$wasted in my opinion

Room Tip: Don't choose 914!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Angie,

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that breakfast was not the quality expected and we are taking your recommendations into consideration as we work to improve our offerings.

We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area we would love for you to stop back again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Milani Patel
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This is an ok hotel nothing more nothing less
I guess over the years I've been spoiled at the Hampton Inn and Homewood suits
This hotel is lacking the wow factor. People just doing there job
Room was ok except for rug was soaking wet when I checked in and room temp was set at 18.5 c
Waitresses at breakfast were ok except for turning people around at 9:45 when breakfast finishes at 10am
Over all just wasn't worth the
$$$ there are many more choices under the Hilton brand with a wow factor service included and less of a dent in your budget

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. I have shared your comments with our staff to ensure that we strive for great service at all times.

We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you.
Sincerely,


Milani Patel
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Although the food was pricey, it was worth it. This place is deceiving. You would expect to spend a fortune to stay here but really, it is by far the best hotel on the strip on Dixion Road. Clean, delicious food, staff were terrific and you can't hear a damn plane landing like the first hotel we stayed in!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn at the Toronto airport provided a much welcomed budget friendly alternative to pricey downtown hotels. We found the hotel to be clean and tidy. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. My chief complaints were the room smelling like cigarette smoke, which I did not complain about because we were tired and we didnt feel like moving to another room. Also, the breakfast buffet was terribly expensive for the quality and availability of food. I was disgusted to pay over $30 for what otherwise should have been a "complimentary" continental breakfast. Also, I got 2 diet cokes from the hotel "store", which offered basic sundries. There were no prices listed, and frankly I didn't really care. However I was amazed to discover a $13 charge on my credit card for 2 bottles of coke! Overall this was a nice hotel, my wife and I have stayed at Garden Inns all over the country (US) and this was just as nice as any. Beware, it is rather hard to find/ in an industrial area. Not too many options for eating etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kraig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmont, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Business trip of just one over night stay and booked by corporate reservations. Hotel was located just minutes from the airport...convenient to enter and exit.
Parking spaces a little tight but premises were clean, nice lobby/registration, and dining area upon entering the hotel.
Employees sincerely friendly and check-in & check-out went smoothly (as expected).
Continental breakfast just OK for about $7.
Room clean, spacious, with all needed amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maskato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 62 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing